We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #291 of 467 Hotels in New York City
San Diego, California
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the staff made my stay really memorable. The guest services manager Irene Borukhov took care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The hotel is in a perfect location, outside of Times Square but still easily accessible to everything you need or want in New York City. I will definitely be returning for my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would return again. I am also happy that our Guest Service Manager, Irene, was able to assist you with your requests, I will be sure to let her know of your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    1,166
    514
    228
    162
See reviews for
563
1,074
185
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I got the junior suit for 2 days. The room was pretty small, I can only imagine how small the regular rooms are. When we first arrived no one helped us with the bags, which i found weird for a 4 star hotel. Room was clean though. Bed was ok. You can purchase wifi in the room starting at around $13 per day, but this option allows you to connect to only 1 device. The hotel was stingy with the in-room stuff. No coffee unless you call for it even though machine was there. Only one small soap that your suppose to use for showering and washing your hand. Barely any towels.
What really bothered me the most though is when we checked out, they asked for $2 per bag for storage.. I mean I know $2 is nothing, but how cheap must a hotel be to charge customers for that?? its really low for them to ask for storage money i believe. I would have honestly tipped them way more if they havent. I stayed in W, Marriott, Hilton before and all were better than this! I suggest you find another hotel..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoukry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry for the unfortunate issues you experienced with our service, and I understand your frustration. We take great pride in our housekeeping services and the cleanliness of our hotel so I was particularly disappointed to learn of this situation. We will continue to make every effort to ensure that all of our guest rooms receive the appropriate housekeeping attention, especially after any work is performed. With regard to the fee for bag storage, although not every hotel may have this charge, it is in fact quite customary in New York City.

We do hope you consider staying with us again for a renewed experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I recently spent four nights at this hotel at the beginning of May. The hotel decor throughout is nice and clean appearing. We had to change room when we arrived as the room we were given on the fourth floor had a big ventilation type system making a loud noise right outside our window. Reception advised they were pretty much fully booked so the best they could do was give us a room on the third floor facing the street - which was fine with us and much quieter. Room was small, however, everything we needed as we were not planning on spending much time in the room. On our 2nd night my wife had a medical issue which the staff where extremely helpful with. They helped us get medical assistance very quickly and were very supportive and helpful. The following day Marie the manager called us to check if everything was okay. They were very thoughtful and caring throughout and made us feel very important which was really good. Overall we had a good stay and felt for NY prices this was decent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. First and foremost, I am sorry to hear that your wife experienced a medical issue but I am delighted that she received the proper treatment and is now well. I will convey your appreciation and kind sentiments to our staff, especially Marie, our Asst. Front Office Manager. I do apologize for you having to change rooms, I know that can be an inconvenience, but I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the rest of your time with us. The issue with the vent has been directed to Engineering and is being handled so that it will not be a problem for future guests.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in May. I agree with others that its tired with a very busy lobby area.
$449 + taxes per night is not what I would call cheap as all you get is the room. Nothing else included as is normal in the USA.

The pipes were knocking in the night (not just my room but a colleagues as well) and the large air con units out the rear are loud enough to wake the street, let alone those sleeping near it.

It may have been redecorated but still looks old and probably living on its reputation from years ago and the Marilyn Monroe link.

Would I stay there again? If it was a lot cheaper I would consider it but there are better hotels in the city

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rizz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and comments. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations, and would be more than happy to speak to you personally about your stay with us. You may reach me at gturkmenoglu@lexingtonnyc.com.

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

But if you dig deeper, you'll find a hotel that's getting tired. Lovely room but bad mattress, window that wouldn't shut, old lumpy pillows, broken bathroom faucet. Very crowded lobby. I will say the staff was very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconviences you encountered, and would be more than happy to speak to you personally about your stay. Feel free to contact me at gturkmenoglu@lexingtonnyc.com.

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Visited this hotel in May 2014, the hotel had recently had a refurb and was beautiful way above normal New York Standards and although expensive it was cheap for New York and the bed although small extremely comfortable. All staff amazing

Room Tip: If your are an early arrival staff will bend over to assist you which is very rare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrytach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked a two night stay at the Lexington Hotel through priceline.com. We were so pleased with the staff, the doorman Derrick (& all the guys) were kind and helpful hailing a cab. The free breakfast was fast and yummy! Overall a fantastic stay in the bright, clean, artsy decor Hotel. We will definitely go again. Thank you wonderful staff for making us feel welcome!

Room Tip: I saw they had rooms with big balconys, that would be nice for our next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We4davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gul T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal, and that our door staff were able to assist you. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Gul Turkmenoglu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#320 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,348 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#283 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#313 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#280 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#127 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#129 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Property: The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#241 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#242 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. This full-service, 28-story hotel offers 725 guestrooms and suites with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing