We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to lots of Great Sights!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #256 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a night in NYC. Very easy walking distance from Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre to name a few. I called ahead and requested an early check in and they were very accommodating. A later check out of noon was an added plus!

Very clean and tastefully decorated hotel. I will stay there again the next time I'm in New York City. I was sad to have to leave after only 1 night.

Pluses are; clean, good value, nice toiletries provided, location, comfy bed which equalled a good night rest.

Cons were; not enough face cloths/towels. No free wifi.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HalloweengalLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for the 4-star review! We hope to welcome you back very soon.
PS next time simply call the front desk to request extra towels
PPS we do offer comp WIFI in the lobby and mezzanine level, if that may help next time, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,712 - 2,718 of 3,691 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went to check in and the room was not ready. My family and I were charged to store baggage. The other option was to sit in the bar or dining room and wait, still spending money in the hotel.
Surely if the hotel rooms are not ready, paying guess @ 125 per person, per night should not be charged. While on this trip, lodged at another hotel and needed bags stored after checking out and the hotel did not charge anything.
The Lex room was nice but not very cool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lysa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we will take your feedback under careful consideration in our ongoing effort to deliver excellent customer service. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your visit to NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked it for a quick biz trip due to its 6 block walk from Grand Central. Positives are its fair price, friendly staff, walkable to Times Square, cleanliness, and quiet atmosphere. Also, there is a Pret du Mange ( sp.?) , world's best b-fast and lunch fast food sandwich chain 1 block away on Lexington. The rooms are NYC small but not tiny. Good location, good value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122,379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for choosing The Lexington NYC; and for taking the time to post a 4-star review. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel and guest rooms are very well appointed, with luxurious sheets and furniture. The room itself, however, was quite small. This was fine, as I was traveling alone, but it may be tight for two. The full bathroom, while very clean and bright, was difficult to turn around in. Nonetheless, I enjoyed with corner room with a view of Lexington Avenue and surrounding rooftop gardens. Even though I booked through Hotwire, the staff was as gracious as could be, and gave me a room on a high floor. The guest room did not come with free Wifi, but it is available in the hotel lobby, which appeared to be bustling 24 hours a day. For those who complain about street noise: remember, this is New York.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for the 4-star review of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the Lexington Hotel at Lexington Avenue in March 2014 ant it was quite nice but a little bit too pricey. The location of the hotel is great, just a short walk to Time square and Broadway. Would recommend this hotel mainly because of the location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EinarG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay back in March. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Check our website for specials and promotions, we offer a variety of price points in different room categories to meet different budgets.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you are visiting Big Apple - this is great place to stay. The hotel is newly remodeled very contemporary with the old world charm. The rooms are typical New York size with unbelievably comfortable beds. There is a 911190935 adjoined to the lobby and open from 5am- 11 pm. The lobby bar is always bustling and has great drinks. The location on the Lexington avenue is close to shoping and dining.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBeast667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are so pleased by your 5-star review of our hotel. Thank you for choosing us, we hope you return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is good in NY standards: the rooms are small but not tiny. It is located 5 minutes from grand central station which is pretty convenient if you are arriving on a train.
The service is good. They had some problems with the check-in system when I arrived so I had to be escorted to my room by the hotel's security so that they would open the door for me....
There is no free WiFi in the rooms which is annoying.

Room Tip: This is New-York, where the streets can be loud, so try getting a room at a high floor floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for choosing The Lexington, and for taking the time to post a review. It is true, we offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby and public space, and charge for it in the rooms. We will take your feedback under careful consideration in our ongoing improvement efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#333 of 471 in New York City
1,373 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#286 of 471 in New York City
2,273 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#104 of 471 in New York City
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#275 of 471 in New York City
5,004 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#177 of 471 in New York City
1,454 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York Grand Central
The Westin New York Grand Centra...
#222 of 471 in New York City
3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#234 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £108 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel's full-service accommodations sit in a 28-story building offering 725 guestrooms and suites, with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City, Autograph Collection is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing