We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$440
US$326
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$232
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$398
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$527
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$400
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,990)
Filter reviews
3,990 results
Traveller rating
1,371
1,531
621
272
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
1,531
621
272
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarilyn monroestarbucks attachedirina borukhovnew yorkelite membersmarriott propertieslive jazzgrand central stationnice lobbyrooms are smalltimes squareart decoking roombottled waterlobby arearockefeller centerstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,928 - 2,933 of 3,990 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the Lexington in early August, 2014 having booked 2 rooms at a US government rate ($229.00/night plus about $38 in taxes; one of the few Marriott property where you can find a decent rate in the summer. Had never stayed before and found the hotel very nice with the perfect location in Mid-town Manhattan. Big plus of being a Marriott Gold/Platinum member is that while there is no concierge level, they do give you coupons (2 per room) for breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which I assume is not owned by Marriott. Those coupons save a couple at least $40 on breakfast and while tipping is not required with the coupon, I did, even though the waitress the first day (older, dark haired) was exceptionally discourteous when I presented the coupon that said clearly breakfast for "two," and demanded another coupon and wanted to know how many people were in my room (none of her business-frankly). I cleared the matter up with the front desk who provided a second coupon, but none of this should have been necessary. I believe this was on the restaurant and while the food was good, that first waitress needs some customer service training or a new job. Again, nothing to detract from the Lexington however! The rooms are small but adequate for one or two and the decor was functional, updated and everything worked well. About a 10 minute walk to the heart of the Theatre district and overall a great location with good service!

Room Tip: Go high to avoid traffic noise (I would suggest at least floor 6 or higher).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

We appreciate your great comments about our hotel and it's location. We apologize for the experience that you had at breakfast. We are working with them to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Quick overnight trip to NYC. The Lexington, a Marriott Autograph Collection, was right in the heart of action. Quick walk to Grand Central Station, Central Park, and all the shopping you could hope for. Hip, lively, busy lobby with lots of people socializing, working & enjoying themselves. rooms we old school style with modern twist. Clean, comfortable & lots of outlets on the desk and night tables. Loved it and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank JCRHDCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the buzz of our upgraded "jazzy lobby". We also love that you recognize the modern style while mixing in our rich history. We will welcome you back to The Lexington soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We went there as airline crew and it was perfectly situated in the middle if Manhattan at 48 Lexington ave. just few blocks away from time square. Was within reach of manhattans street food

The standard rooms were very small however if you are in manhattan then you just need a bed to crash and so I dining that as the location covered it all.

Regards
Gautam Rawat

Stayed: October 2013
Thank GautamRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you so much for the comments on our great location. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to The Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel has a great location in NYC with a history! Marilyn Monroe once lived here.
Fun lobby with a second level that has chairs where you can plug in your ipod and listen to music.

Pros of the hotel - comfortable rooms and beds, we had a balcony (unheard of in NYC!), the rooms are quiet as long as you run the A/C fan all night.

Cons - We checked in early but the room wasn't ready so we had to store our bags. Never been to a hotel where they charge $2 PER bag to hold them for you. Seemed excessive.

Housekeeping- Small details make a difference. We left out the ironing board one day and it wasn't put away, the mattress cover was too small for the bed (queen cover on a king bed), coffee mugs and coffee/sugar was never replaced. We had to call down each day for them to bring us more and we did see 2 cockroaches while we were there (but this is NYC).

Very pleasant stay and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank weezie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

WOW, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We also love that your stay was memorable. Thank you also for posting pictures of your stay. This gives our future guests the confidence that our rooms are as beautiful as our professional pictures on line. We are so proud of our rich history and was very happy that you mentioned in your review.
We cannot wait to see you on your next visit to NYC at The Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Recently had the opportunity for a quick business trip (one night) in NYC. We stayed at the Lexington and though the rooms are very tiny as is typical we had a good clean room at a very reasonable rate.

Located near Central Park, shopping and well many great restaurants it was a nice change from staying right in Times Square. If you stay here think you will be pleased and this hotel met my reasonable expectations.

Note I do not see this hotel for families with children on vacation a little out of the way of all the big tourist attractions and the theater though during the day walking to Times Square was easy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RS4Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

We appreciate your great comments about all aspects of our hotel. We are elated that you enjoyed your short stay. We hope that you will return to The Lexington soon for either a short stay or long stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews