We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #281 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was visiting NYC for a mother/daughter getaway and stayed 2 nights at the Lexington from August 5th to August 7th. I was very impressed with everything this hotel has to offer. The location is ideal, and the hotel restaurant and atmosphere are fantastic. The rooms were very clean, and the beds are beyond comfortable!!! The customer service was also excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you to Vergina, Nicole and Alban for your great service. I have been to NYC many times, and will recommend this hotel as my favorite. Thanks again for the wonderful experience.

M Mackinley

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaMackinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel. We love that we delivered the service that you expected and that three people in particular, Alban, Virginia and Nicole, even exceeded your expectations. They were very excited to read that they were able to make your very special trip with your daughter memorable. We look forward to your next trip to NYC and the Lexington Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    1,242
    534
    236
    166
See reviews for
595
1,136
197
724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key west
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I booked and paid for my hotel in October 2013 for a December 2013 stay. Checked in for 2 nights and left on a Friday morning. On Sunday morning four days before Christmas, I went to use my debit card and all of my funds were gone. The hotel double charged me for my room. The room that was already paid for. So my question is, why was my room being charged to my debit card 24 hours after I checked out? Very shady practice. Contacted the hotel, and of course there was no one available in the accounting department because it was a weekend. When someone finally did get back to me it was three days after I checked out. This was Christmas time and all of my cash was tied up in my debit card. So no Christmas shopping for me. In fact, I was stranded in New Jersey unable to do anything without any funds. A brief apology was sent to me via email and that was that. No restitution was made on this hotels part. Very disappointing and unnerving experience. Very suspicious as to why the full price of my room was charged to my card 24 hours after I was long gone. Obviously making the customer happy is not their priority.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josiekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We sincerely apologize for the challenges that you encountered at our hotel. We never mean to mislead anyone but on a debit card we do obtain authorizations to cover any other charges that may incur during your visit. Front desk should have informed you of this and we apologize if they did not. Many hotels are discouraging guests from utilizing debit cards due to the fact that when they do authorizations, it actually pulls the funds from your account and may take up to 10 days to put the money back into the account. We apologize again and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I'd give 5 stars if there was a coffee machine in the room.
That aside, perfect accommodations !
Quick check-in. No problem getting into my room at 12:30 pm.
The cozy Queen room was not so small as to feel cramper. The huge flat screen tv was flush with the wall, so it didn't take up any room at all. Bathroom was modern and beautiful.Free WIFI for Marriott Gold Elite members.Great view from the 23rd floor!
Bed was so comfortable, I fell asleep immediately! No noise from outside or from other rooms.
I'll be staying there often, as my elderly parents live in the city and my brothers and I take turns visiting. A calming oasis at the end of a hectic day. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdeesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for all of your great comments. We do have coffee makers available upon request and based on availability at no cost. We would love to earn that 5 star review from you on your next visit. We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable so thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back to the "Oasis", Lexington Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I was traveling on business, and with multiple Marriott choices within a few hundred feet of each other, I decided to try this property. It did not disappoint. Checkin was quick even with a number of people ahead of me. The front desk agent was able to quickly accommodate my feather-free request, and assigned me an even better room than I was expecting. Then she gave me free continental breakfast for each morning of my stay without skipping a beat, I presume because my room request had not been fulfilled before my arrival. Well appointed room with a great view on the 26th floor. I will make this my preferred hotel when on business in Midtown East.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Fabulous, we love your 5 star review and your great comments about your check in experience and our well-appointed rooms.
We are honored that we will be your hotel of choice, that means the world to us to have such a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My company had several people coming into town and I had to work with the Hotel Manager to schedule the bookings. Irina was fantastic. She handled my requirements quickly, flexibly and with a great sense of humor. Considering how buys she was, she never refused to take my call or make the many changes needed to get my group into the hotel for varying nights during the week. Also, the concierge was able to find a restaurant that met the unique needs of my client. She called several places, narrowed down the choices for me, and made the reservation. All went off with great success. The rooms were very clean and given the high tourist season, never felt overcrowded or service suffered, Also, business services were reliable and went the extra mile when needed. Thank you, and I will not hesitate to recommend your hotel to my colleagues when they stay in NY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Awesome, we so appreciate the 5 star review. We also love all of your great comments about the service that you received from all of our staff but especially Irina, our VIP manager and the concierge. We are so glad that they made your group travel seamless and memorable. Thank you for your "definite" recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the Lexington in early August, 2014 having booked 2 rooms at a US government rate ($229.00/night plus about $38 in taxes; one of the few Marriott property where you can find a decent rate in the summer. Had never stayed before and found the hotel very nice with the perfect location in Mid-town Manhattan. Big plus of being a Marriott Gold/Platinum member is that while there is no concierge level, they do give you coupons (2 per room) for breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which I assume is not owned by Marriott. Those coupons save a couple at least $40 on breakfast and while tipping is not required with the coupon, I did, even though the waitress the first day (older, dark haired) was exceptionally discourteous when I presented the coupon that said clearly breakfast for "two," and demanded another coupon and wanted to know how many people were in my room (none of her business-frankly). I cleared the matter up with the front desk who provided a second coupon, but none of this should have been necessary. I believe this was on the restaurant and while the food was good, that first waitress needs some customer service training or a new job. Again, nothing to detract from the Lexington however! The rooms are small but adequate for one or two and the decor was functional, updated and everything worked well. About a 10 minute walk to the heart of the Theatre district and overall a great location with good service!

Room Tip: Go high to avoid traffic noise (I would suggest at least floor 6 or higher).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We appreciate your great comments about our hotel and it's location. We apologize for the experience that you had at breakfast. We are working with them to ensure this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Quick overnight trip to NYC. The Lexington, a Marriott Autograph Collection, was right in the heart of action. Quick walk to Grand Central Station, Central Park, and all the shopping you could hope for. Hip, lively, busy lobby with lots of people socializing, working & enjoying themselves. rooms we old school style with modern twist. Clean, comfortable & lots of outlets on the desk and night tables. Loved it and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JCRHDCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the buzz of our upgraded "jazzy lobby". We also love that you recognize the modern style while mixing in our rich history. We will welcome you back to The Lexington soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
W New York
W New York
#317 of 468 in New York City
4,251 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott East Side
New York Marriott East Side
#283 of 468 in New York City
2,129 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#100 of 468 in New York City
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#291 of 468 in New York City
1,275 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#62 of 468 in New York City
1,352 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#329 of 468 in New York City
4,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection

Property: The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection
Address: 511 Lexington Avenue, at 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#240 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#241 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 725
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown's fashionable East Side, The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection debuted as part of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotel in summer 2013 after an extensive $46 million dollar transformation project. Our Midtown Manhattan hotel's full-service accommodations sit in a 28-story building offering 725 guestrooms and suites, with some featuring two baths or balconies. The Lexington Hotel New York City, Autograph Collection is steps from the United Nations, Grand Central Terminal and Park Avenue, and is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Bloomingdales, Madison Avenue, Fifth Avenue shopping, Broadway theaters/Times Square, and many museums. The revitalized hotel has been completely transformed and is a great choice for business and leisure visitors looking for an upscale, iconic New York City hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Lexington New York City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Radisson Hotel
Radisson Lexington Hotel New York
Radisson New York City
New York City Radisson
Radisson Lexington New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing