We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a nice Times Square hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Ranked #186 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here 14th - 18th March 2013, we were met by friendly and efficient staff . Perfect position in Times Square for lots of things within walking distance, which judging by the traffic is probably the quickest way to get around. The room was large, very clean and modern with a lovely bathroom and large shower. We were on the 12th floor and we could hear some noise from Times Square but it did not bother us at any time and it was actually an indication that there was something going on. There is a a very nice lounge on the 'Lobby' level which gives a fantastic view over Times Square, and we found the drink prices reasonable for a good quality hotel in a popular area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 2,411 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Strayed at this hotel for a weekend, superb location with extra friendly staff at the concierge section.

I arrived late friday night to check in i didn find the staff the front desk very friendly, they didn smile nor did they bother being friendly, i guess that was my only gripe.

Overall superb location

Room Tip: The Lounge is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHAMMEDESSAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed overnight in the hotel and wanted to be close to the theater. The weather was cold and we did not want to be outside for very long. Hotel is excellently situated for the Broadway theater district. On arrival the bell captain was extremely helpful and the room was ready. Valet took the car so I can not say anything about self parking. As expected, the luxury hotel room was comfortable and clean. We over looked Time Square and enjoyed watching the crowds go by. On leaving, we had to wait about 15 minutes for the car to be delivered since there was multiple groups leaving at the same time. I would allow 30 minutes for the car delivery by valet during rush times.

Room Tip: Allow 30 minutes for the car delivery by valet during rush times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentonwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel is very nicely, modern decorated. But, if you are going for business it is too hard to get in and out of because of all the tourist on Time Square. If you are going because of Time Square, this is the place! The room was comfortable but, the walls are paper thin. We could hear the neighbors coughing and talking when they were laughing. We were thankful they did stay up late or for screaming children! The door to the room's bathroom was sliding glass and did not contain noises coming from there either.
The concierge breakfast was outstanding because of the view you had looking at Time Square.
All in all I liked this hotel better than the Marriott Marquis next door........as long as you ask for floors 20 to 26! The street noise would be too loud otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I recently attended a conference in Midtown Manhattan and stayed three nights at the Renaissance Times Square. It is a gem. For those looking for the touristy and/or theater stuff, you are right in the middle of the action. If your business is in Midtown, everything is close by. The rooms are by New York standards very well-sized. The room rate was very reasonable, and the hotel, despite being filled to the rafters, was very quiet. The staff was very professional and very helpful. This is simply a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with a group last week and I wasn't sure what to expect from a hotel right in the middle of Times Square. I was completely surprised by how nice it was, how big the rooms were, how quiet the rooms were, how convenient the location was, and how reasonable the rate was for such a nice hotel. Loved everything about it and would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hricikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We spent one night here in early February, moving from another commercial hotel in the city, and were so pleasantly surprised. A boutique style hotel in an art deco decor. Warm and friendly reception
and most comfortable accommodations. Dining room food and service were wonderful.
We try to go to NY once a year for my birthday and this will be our hotel of choice from now on.

Room Tip: High if you want great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,314 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#171 of 469 in New York City
11,231 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#67 of 469 in New York City
3,249 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#172 of 469 in New York City
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel

Address: Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Avenue at W. 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036-7301
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in New York City
#108 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#113 Business Hotel in New York City
#139 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £203 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This New York City Boutique hotel is located between Avenue of the Americas & 7th Avenue. Enjoy easy access to Times Square and many other popular attractions in the area. Visit R Lounge and take in the views of the City while enjoying your favorite cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New York City
Renaissance Hotel New York
Renaissance Times Square
Renaissance New York Hotel Times Square
New York City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing