We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelburne NYC-an Affinia hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,056)
Filter reviews
5,056 results
Traveller rating
2,564
1,837
409
149
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,564
1,837
409
149
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurray hillrooftop barthe empire state buildinggrand central stationrare bar and grillpillow menuscotty's dinernew yorkwine hourone bedroom suitelexington avenuefew blockssmall kitchentimes squaretwo queen bedscoffee makerhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,208 - 3,213 of 5,056 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed on honeymoon in June 2012.

The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. They gave us a free upgrade and a bottle of bubbly, which was a lovely touch.

The hotel is very modern and well appointed.Its close to all the attractions and the subway to allow you to explore NYC.

The free wi-fi in the lobby is a bonus (although the Irish pub 100 yds away also has it + very nice food).

I would recommend booking the VIP package for the wine, cupcake and free upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon-Roundhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPAUL, General Manager at Shelburne NYC-an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Simon-Roundhay,
Thank you for your recent stay and for choosing to stay with us on your honeymoon. We appreciate your positive comments on our friendly and welcoming staff and modern, renovated rooms.
Thank you for mentioning the complimentary WIFI in our lobby with ample and comfortable seating. Glad you booked our TLC package available on our website.
We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see again very soon.
Sincerely
George Drepaul CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I got a great rate on priceline. My only complaint is that the rooms were on the small side but very nice. Rare downstairs has great burgers. We will be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiamiNYC422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPAUL, General Manager at Shelburne NYC-an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear MiamiNYC422,
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on your positive experience and value. We have four room types and known for our spacious rooms. Please ask about the different room options on your next stay. Thank you for mentioning Rare Bar and Grill and their great burgers.
We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again very soon.
George Drepaul CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had 2 queen beds a seating area and a coffee maker. It was very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here next time I travel to NYC

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrishL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPAUL, General Manager at Shelburne NYC-an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear TrishL88,
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you also for positive review on our roof top bar.
We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely
George Drepaul CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked a Studio Deluxe Suite for 6 nights and we're very happy with our choice.
The hotel staff is very helpfull and they are fast and efficient even when the lobby is full with other guests.
The room was quite big and it was clean and modern and we didn't hear any noise from the other rooms.
The location is fantastic: within 5 minutes you're at Grand Central and from here you can go everywhere, you can also just walk to the Empire State Building because the hotel is within walking distance. There are also many high quality restaurants nearby so you don't have to walk too much for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SitoCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPAUL, General Manager at Shelburne NYC-an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear SitoCH,
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your positive comments on our helpful and efficient staff. Thank you for mentioning our spacious, clean, modern and renovated rooms.
Glad you enjoyed our convenient location to grand Central Location and Empire State Building.
We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely
George Drepaul CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We booked the Affinia Shelburne after a stay at the Affinia 50 a few months ago.

The Sheburne is nicely located in mid-town and just a couple of blocks from 5th ave, Park Ave and Madison. We could also walk to the theater and to Saint Patricks for mass.

Room seemed to be newly refurbished and was in top condition. Our king size bedroom was a adequate size, bathroom was small but fine. Not a room for a family though. Our room was located near the elevator and so there was some noise at night.

Staff was good enough. We arrived early and they did have a room available for us.

Only complaint is lack of free wi fi in rooms. It is available in the lobby but $13.95 a day to check your e-mail is ridiculous in 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from elevators and foot traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed_Kal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DREPAUL, General Manager at Shelburne NYC-an Affinia hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Ed_Kal99,
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your comments on our convenient location and newly renovated rooms. We have larger room types and you may want to enquire on a future stay.
Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff.
We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again very soon.
George Drepaul CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews