We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,678)
Filter reviews
10,678 results
Traveller rating
4,745
2,434
1,745
862
892
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,745
2,434
1,745
862
892
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast bar times square great location grab and go new york central park rockefeller center few blocks mohammad dolly manhattan broadway subway bellman avenue
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 10,678 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Manager,Star gave us an excellent check-in. She was very friendly and helpful. We needed a room Pronto and Star, true to her name, came through for us.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to our friends and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you to the fullest extent. Your compliments for our service let us know we're doing our job. After all, we pride ourselves on your happiness. With this said, we'd love to share another perfect experience with you soon.

Have a beautiful day.

Yours in Hospitality,
Martin Solano – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The service is exceptional. Very helpful and very knowledgeable about the city. We had a bad experience with Airbnb and these 2 guys made us forget about It! Would definitely come back to the Manhattan Hotel. Thank you guys!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Octavio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, Octavio.

We are delighted to hear about your experience. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a stellar day.

Yours in Hospitality,
Martin Solano – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The hotel is well located in Times Square. The room was comfortable and clean. However our experience with the staff was less than welcoming. Long check in lines and then keys that wouldn't open our room door. When I returned to the front desk to get this fixed they told me to get back in the long check in line again. Had to do this three times before I was given a key that opened our room door. Then we tried the key at the fitness center - and again it didn't work so we gave up. Even though they charged an extra resort fee that included a water bottle and fitness center - we got neither.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Sue.

We're happy you appreciated our convenient location as well as our comfortable and clean rooms. However, it's unfortunate our team failed to go above and beyond to make you feel welcome as well as accommodate your needs in a timely manner. We also regret the challenges you faced upon checking in as well as the issues you had faced with our room keys. We care about the comfort of our guests so we've forwarded all of your concerns to the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Martin Solano – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Mohammad Abdullah at the front desk was very helpful and understanding. He gave us great customer service. It is our first experience at The Manhattan Hotel and he made sure we had everything we needed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Guezal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thanks for the 4/5 review, Guezal.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. It's wonderful that you loved our helpful service. We'd love to have you back again soon to share an even more positive experience with you. Have a great day.

Yours in Hospitality,
Martin Solano – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend family trip. Itl is located a block away from Times Square. The staff were wonderful. Mohammed and Dolly at the breakfast bar were welcoming, cheery, and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank ichoudhury87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S, General Manager at The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, ichoudhury87.

It's excellent you had such a fantastic experience with us during your family's visit. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Mohammed and Dolly are valued members of our team so it's no surprise they took such great care of you during you stay. That's what we like to see.

We look forward to sharing another splendid experience with you soon. Have a lovely day.

Yours in Hospitality,
Martin Solano – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews