We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Times Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Ranked #287 of 466 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sheraton Times Square”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just love this location. It is close to Times Square, Rock Center, Central Park and trains. The room was clean, and updated. The staff courteous and helpful. Great bed! Room had a king bed and small sofa that could be used to sleep on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yogamom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Yogamom 13,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms and the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper. We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew. We are happy our hotel met all your needs during your stay


Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

I agree our location is perfect. Being located near Times Square, Central Park and Great Shopping it is so easy to get around and see all parts of the great city of New York.

Thank you and please ensure you do visit us again and spread the happiness!



Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,575
    2,962
    1,485
    523
    360
See reviews for
2,504
1,988
287
1,658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel is in the middle of it all..... You can take the D train right up to Yankee Stadium, A cab ride to the US Open. We make it a point to stay at this hotel when we are in NYC,. The Hotel is quiet and the rooms are very nice. Also, you can store your luggage if you have a late flight out of the city. Blocks from Times Square and the theater district. Ask the Doorman for directions or other suggestions in and around the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Keith W,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew.

I agree our location is perfect. Being located near Times Square, Central Park and so easy to get around and see all parts of the great city of New York. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 night early February and really enjoyed everything about the hotel.

Check in was quick, I was allocated a king superior room on the 33rd floor not bad as I'd only booked a standard queen room. Check in guy was pleasant, friendly and helpful -great start!!!

Room was lovely, spacious, clean with all the essential you need. Beds and pillows were super comfy. View from room was ok. Room was cleaned to a high standard every day.

Only moans are the usual ones, hate to have to pay for wifi - this really annoys me, but hey!!! Also the hotel charges $4 per item to store luggages upon checkout. Never experienced this before in NY.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when visiting NY.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room the views are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiehola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Rosiehola,

There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! I am so happy to hear you truly enjoyed our location of our property near Central Park and Times Square. It is very convenient for navigating the city.

Our property does offer some great views of the city and I am glad you were able to embrace the beauty of the city through the view from your room. That is fabulous you truly enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper and the pristine condition of the room I am so glad you had a smooth and quick check in experience and that we were able to exceed your expectation.

We at the Sheraton New York Times Square are so happy to hear you will be back for another stay in the future!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a great stay here in early February. The rooms were fabulous and the staff very attentive. Best of all we were near everything we wanted to see. We had a birthday party and the staff even sent us up a cake!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janani108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Janani 108,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew. We are happy our hotel met all your needs during your stay


Your kind words regarding the friendly service acknowledging the cake sent by our Staff to celebrate the birthday party during your stay is greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel met all your needs during your stay!


I agree our location is perfect. Being located near Times Square, Central Park and Great Shopping it is so easy to get around and see all parts of the great city of New York.

Thank you and please ensure you do visit us again and spread the happiness!



Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed with recent stay. Room felt old and tired as did the hallways. Bathroom was appalling why bother with a bath that is too small to ever be used ? Lobby constantly busy. Food very average (and expensive) and to top it ,was told on check in that internet would be free as booked by corporate travel , yet when checking out I got hit with $14.95 per day extra cost. Be warned. Better hotels in same area at same cost

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Lee G,


I apologize for all the challenges you had while visiting us recently but thank you for giving us this review so we can address all of your concerns.

I would like to arrange a time to speak with you directly to discuss all of your concerns and offer you some options that will help resolve the matter. Please contact me directly at (joseph.giordano@ Sheraton.com).


Thank you,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Booked through Priceline Express Deals and was very happy with value/price. Evidently Hotel went through renovation last year though bathroom counter-top appeared to be a hold over.
Pros - GREAT in room coffee. Keep it up as it is very important. Excellent location right off the 1 Train and not far from the A (or is it C). Walking distance from Time Square, etc. Loved having the comfortable couch/lounge chair seating in my King Room. Desk was convenient with quick access to plugs and lamps. TV was in very good location with rotation allowing viewing from entire room. Very roomy by NY standards with nice closet space. Excellent black-out curtains as well as privacy shade to allow some light into the room if desired. Full length mirror nice and necessary. Check-in was quick and service excellent.
Cons - Room and hallway noise. Was awoken by nearby Ice Machine which is quite loud as well as noisy guests. Couldn't tell if they were in hallway or nearby room but noise level seemed high. I was on 39th floor so didn't notice any street noise. Having said this, I almost ALWAYS wear earplugs when I sleep at any hotel in NY and had failed to do so this time. So partial blame on me. (If you plan on staying in NY - bring ear plugs and sleep will be better regardless of where you stay.) Bathroom fixtures could be of a little higher quality and a make-up mirror would be nice.
So that's my two cents worth!

Room Tip: Avoid room next to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_Gypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Texas_Gypsie,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding the comfort of our newly renovated rooms. We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew.

Thank you also for acknowledging how enjoyable your Front Desk service was with us we look forward to sharing your comments with our Staff! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

I agree our location is perfect. Being located near Times Square, Central Park and easy to get around and see all parts of the great City of New York
.
I do want to apologize for the difficulties you had with the hallway noise in your room during your stay. Our Directors of Security has been notified. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Came to nyc for a thanksgiving (Nov 22nd-27th). This hotel is just a few blocks from Time Square, Central Park, Broadway. It is in the epicenter of the most "touristy" part of Midtown. It has 40+ floors and is packed. Especially during the holidays! My husband and I came with his parents, brother, sister-in-law and their two kids. We had 2 rooms on the 22th floor facing Central Park. The rooms are small by most hotel standards. We were out doing tourist stuff most of the day so this was not a big deal. The beds are small but very comfortable. I think the biggest complaint I would have would be the elevator issues they were having while we were staying. Half of them were out. Luckily we could go a couple floors up and take the stairs down. This was easy for me and my husband but we had two parents close to 60 in age (one with an artificial hip) and another couple with two small children it can be a huge pain and inconvenience. The refrigerator in the room is fully stocked with things to buy. Another way to stick ya! We really needed a refrigerator to keep our own drinks and leftovers. The in-room wifi is around 15 dollars a day. I think for the price wifi should be a given! The hotel was average but we may consider somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Holly C,

Thank you for offering us your review and guidance about your recent visit with us. I am happy you enjoyed the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper and our newly renovated rooms. We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew.

Our location is second to none we are just close enough to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and so many great NYC attractions but a few blocks from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation.

I do want to apologize for the difficulties you had with the mal function of the elevators during your stay. Our Director of Engineering takes this feedback very seriously and has been notified. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved. On behalf of our team we hope you will return and give us another chance.

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#187 of 466 in New York City
9,562 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#180 of 466 in New York City
2,432 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#152 of 466 in New York City
7,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#138 of 466 in New York City
5,297 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#297 of 466 in New York City
7,356 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Address: 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York City, NY 10019-6002 (Formerly Sheraton New York Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in New York City
#187 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#197 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#212 Family Hotel in New York City
#219 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effortless travel awaits during your visit to New York City at our Times Square Hotel, located just steps from the Theater District, Sheraton New York Times Square hotel is located between Central Park and Times Square in Manhattan's Midtown business and entertainment district. THE PERFECT NYC MEETING SPACE FOR YOUR EVENT NEEDS Providing a dedicated event staff, redesigned ballroom space and flexible meeting rooms, our NYC meeting space can make your event a total success. 60,000 sq ft of premium meeting space, 43 rooms, customized food and beverage services and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New York Hotel And Towers
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Hotel New York
Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers
Sheraton New York Towers
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing