We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Ranked #289 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Sheraton New York Time Square is very well located right between Central Park and Time Square. If you love midtown New York, this location will be excellent for you. A few blocks away from New York Penn Station, this hotel is very well located.

The room was nice and we had a good comfort. The bathroom was a little small but it's still nice and comfy. I will recommend this hotel for both families and young couple.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohio347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Ohio347,

There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! I am happy you enjoyed the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper and our newly renovated rooms. We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew.

Our location is second to none we are just close enough to Times Square, Rockefeller Center and so many great NYC attractions but a few blocks from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation.

There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would recommend us when coming to New York City! We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,386
    2,768
    1,394
    482
    323
See reviews for
2,273
1,888
255
1,528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,557)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dayton, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My daughter and I ( from Ohio) stayed here recently for four nights along with friends from Arizona. We had a wonderful experience. My daughter has Cerebral Palsy and is in a power wheelchair. We had an accessible room with a roll-in shower which was perfect for us: the location on the North Side of Times Square was great and allowed us to make frequent forays out in all directions to shows, shopping, restaurants and tourist sites. The most noteworthy thing for us however was how genuinely helpful and courteous the staff were. From the assistant director of the Front Office, Jonathan Lomitola, who answered my questions and facilitated us with our reservation, to the front door bellman who made us so welcome, by picking up on my daughter's name and stopping traffic so we could unload her, to the other JL (Jorge Leiva) who helped us with arrangements for departure, we could not have had more friendly and helpful hosts! Kudos to them. The adjoining parking garage with direct access to the hotel was also very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irlandadayton_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Irlandadayton_OH,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! Your kind words regarding the service of our Staff are greatly appreciated. It is so wonderful to hear that Jonathan and Jorge were able to make your stay with us more enjoyable! Our staff truly cares for our guests and we love to see that shine through.

Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to Times Square and many NYC attractions but a few blocks from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation.

Thank you and please ensure you do visit us again and spread the happiness!



Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Sheraton New York Times Square while being to NYC and we had one of the horrifying experience that one can have with accommodation.Basically they located us between tow rooms that were given to a family of several children.We barely could get some sleep due to children's hitting doors and going back and forth the rooms.Finally they changed our room but this time we had several difficulties with blocked bath tub and sink's tube!
Overall we had to stay at hotel room waiting for their people to come and fix things while being in such a tight schedule to take advantage of our short trip to NYC!
To make the annoying malfunctioning hotel complete,their front desk were calling us at 06:00 am to check on us and asking if the problem was fixed last night! I mean ,seriously ???!!!
If you are thinking of staying at this hotel,DON"T !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkPoupee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello PinkPoupee,

I apologize for all the challenges you had while visiting us recently but thank you for giving us this review so we may have the opportunity to address all of your concerns.

In regards to addressing your concerns I would like to arrange a time to speak with you directly to discuss all of your concerns and offer you some options that will help resolve the matter. Please contact me directly at (joseph.giordano@Sheraton.com).


Sincerely,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights, while visiting NY with family. Great location from tourist point of view. For Starwood Gold or platinum members there is a seperate line and an express check-in, for others its a long wait.

Staff is courteous. Hotel charge 10$ per person per day for the fitness center. During check-in the guy made fitness center and the wi-fi in the room complimentary for us. If you ask for a room on higher floor with nice view, they do provide you that, as we were.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was included in our stay, but i won't recommend that. It is better to grab a bite and coffee from the Starbucks at their lobby.

Will definitely stay here again. 5 Star for its location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rijul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello RiJulc,

Thank you for sharing the very helpful and quick service you experienced during your check in, there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Your kind words regarding our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team. Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to Times Square and many NYC attractions but a few blocks from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation.

We are so happy to hear you will be back for another stay in the future!


Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are currently staying in this hotel, not the cheapest one, but really get a feeling of being gueats. Even this evening the rain kept pouring down, they put a carpet in the lobbey for customers cenveinance, also direct cleaning of the wet floor, really customer centricity.
Within 3-5 walking/strolling minutes in Times Square and near Central Park, superb.
The rooms are good, beds are great, cleaning is outstanding. In case of help needed all staff is helping out very friendly. Next time we visits NYC, no doubt, we will come back :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello Jan V,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms and the comfort of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper. We are happy to provide our guests a space where they can relax and renew. We are happy our hotel met all your needs during your stay

Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our Staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! I agree our location is perfect. Being located near Times Square Central Park and Rockefeller Center it is so easy to get around and see all parts of the great city of New York.

We at the Sheraton New York Times Square are so happy to hear you will be back for another stay in the future!


Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square recently for a conference, and it really is a nice hotel for that sort of event. The hotel and rooms appear to have been recently updated and it's nicely appointed throughout.

I don't have any complaints about the Sheraton. If you're a Starwood Gold or Platinum member you'll get express service at check-in, which was nice. It looked like the folks in the other lines had quite a wait to get a room, however.

The location is good. Obviously if you're looking to participate in the more touristy aspects of NYC you're in the right place. I was able to quickly jog to Central Park in the mornings, which was very nice. There are also subway stops that are extremely convenient to the hotel, so getting around was simple. The hotel is also right between two locations of The Halal Guys... so if you go and don't try their street meat you're missing out on a great dining experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello AKnight,

Thank you for sharing the very helpful and quick service you experienced during your check in, there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Your kind words regarding our Front Desk Staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team. Our location is second to none! We are just close enough to Times Square and many NYC attractions but a few blocks from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed on the concierge level recently and, for the money, could not have been more pleased. Though the room itself was average, it was spacious by NYC standards and the amenities were terrific. Paying a bit extra for concierge gave us greater flexibility and freedom while traveling with family. We missed the evening libations, but did indulge in the morning coffee and continental breakfast while printing out boarding passes and reading the newspaper all while looking out at the city skyline. It is a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway shows, Central Park, Lincoln Center and many other city "hot" spots. You can even people watch from the comfort of a comfy niche in the front of the hotel that fronts on the street. Dining and transportation options are plentiful. All in all, would definitely return when visiting the city again.

Room Tip: Spring for concierge level for added amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hello HBSonGal,

Thank you for the great feedback there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!

I am very happy to hear how you enjoyed the comfort and great views of our Club Lounge. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with our team!

I think our location is the best for sightseeing located near Times Square, Central Park and Rockefeller Center and access to great shopping. It provides such easy accessibility you are able to see the entire city in short travel time it’s a quick subway ride to everywhere.

We at the Sheraton New York Times Square are so happy to hear you will be back for another stay in the future!

Warm Regards,

Joseph Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,312 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#180 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#134 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,964 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,558 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Property: Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Address: 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street, New York City, NY 10019-6002 (Formerly Sheraton New York Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in New York City
#183 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#201 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#217 Family Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effortless travel awaits during your visit to New York City at our Times Square Hotel, located just steps from the Theater District, Sheraton New York Times Square hotel is located between Central Park and Times Square in Manhattan's Midtown business and entertainment district. THE PERFECT NYC MEETING SPACE FOR YOUR EVENT NEEDS Providing a dedicated event staff, redesigned ballroom space and flexible meeting rooms, our NYC meeting space can make your event a total success. 60,000 sq ft of premium meeting space, 43 rooms, customized food and beverage services and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton New York Hotel And Towers
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Hotel New York
Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers
Sheraton New York Towers
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing