We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
Ranked #8 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A great stay at a wonderful hotel! Theresa and the entire staff were exceptional!!! Our room was perfect!! Very spacious with the most comfortable bed! We loved the old world style of the hotel, the view to central park and the location!!! We highly recommend staying here and look forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GMC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is a quiet refuge but in an excellent location. We again had a spacious room, very comfortable bed, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our 2nd visit to this hotel was as good as the first, and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Views of the park are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is a real treasure. We were treated with utmost friendliness and helpfulness by the staff at all times. The rooms were huge - the courtyard room that my teenage son had on his own was not officially a suite but had 2 bathrooms, sitting room and massive TV. The view over Central Park from our room was quintessential New York. Decor was comfortable old style but modern functionally so met all our needs. Do stay here if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCSCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Well yet another perfect stay at my NYC home away from home. Tons of celebrities, film to diplomatic, so the hotel had a buzz to it, but to the staff I was treated with such exceptional affection, I felt like the star! When I arrive I always get a huge smile and welcome back the minute I pull up and I am always sad to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We cannot fault this hotel. The friendliness and efficiency of all the staff we encountered was exceptional and contibuted to the enjoyment of our holiday. Our courtyard room was very quiet which more than made up for not having a view.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the Sherry-Netherland the staff was at our beckon call. Everyone was so attentive and friendly - we felt so welcomed.

I will absolutely recommend this Hotel to everyone I know - I look forward to staying here again whenever I am in NYC.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect - spacious and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The Sherry Netherland is the best hotel we have stayed in New York. The staff was incredible and the room was excellent. From the moment we step out of our cab, the greeting from the doorman to the front desk check in and our bell hop was the kindest and nicest experience we have ever encountered in NYC. The room was beautiful and spotless. The bedding and the bed were wonderful. Jacob G

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
571 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sherry-Netherland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sherry-Netherland Hotel

Address: 781 Fifth Avenue, At 59th Street, New York City, NY 10022-1092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in New York City
#6 Business Hotel in New York City
#7 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £266 - £842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sherry-Netherland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sanctuary of excellence and impeccable service in New York's most exclusive neighborhood. Majestically overlooking Fifth Avenue and Central Park, The Sherry-Netherland is recognized as one of New York's most important hotels.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sherry-Netherland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherry Netherland Hotel
The Sherry Netherland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing