We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic class and comfort”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #171 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Superb staff and a chic, sexy vibe in a great SoHo location. A clean, well-appointed and comfortable property feels as if CoCo Chanel would have stayed at the SoHo Grand - the design so divine and every accent perfectly placed!
The rooms are small, but it *is* NYC. The city view rooms are worth having a little less space; we opted for ours versus the larger room because it truly was beautiful to look at the Empire State Building and the Chrysler building among the lit up buildings.
A beyond comfortable bed with exquisite Frette linens. A small bathroom with beautiful appointments and nice touches like homemade soap.
Breakfast runs slow (and a bit pricey, even for the area) but there isn't a better place to have a cheese plate and glass of wine or cocktail. A sultry atmosphere that is what SoHo ought to be everywhere yet they stand out among the rest.
Staff was attractive and professional but had a way about them that was approachable and pleasant. They were very understanding and accommodating in extending us and assisting as flight after flight got rescheduled with a snow storm. Forever a place I will come back to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,757 - 1,763 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed at the SoHo Grand a few times and it is one of my favorite places in New York. I prefer lower Manhattan and this is in just the right spot. Even if I am just passing through, I stop in for a cocktail. Late nights feature a dj and a sophisticated crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissytravis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed in about 5 or 6 hotels in New York and this was by far the nicest. Its clean, comfortable, classy, quiet and the location is great.

Room service, although a little pricey, is standard for New York. Will stay again. We had a problem with a breakfast room service order but they took it off the bill to apologise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SorayaS325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Friends had booked ahead of time, so we didn't do our normal research and pricing, we just booked a room for 3 nights the week before Thanksgiving. The location is good for walking to Greenwich Village and the SoHo fashion district.The room was the normal small NYC size but well appointed. The downstairs bars and restaurant were better suited to night time enjoyment than breakfast - few tables, mainly lounge chairs so not very comfortable for dining. The décor is unique and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewBSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Nice hotel, often full of media though who appear to live in their own little social bubble, loud and full of themselves. Guilty myself at times I guess.....Staff were patient and diplomatic though and dealt with the creative luvvies night after night with ease. It seems to be a meeting point for local wannabees to try to hook up with scripts under arms before drifting off to the bars........to start their shifts
Rooms were clean, comfortable, located in a good part of town

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyzeroseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Overrated. Very expensive. I paid a room with panoramic view of Manhattan but ..........where is the panormic view in a 4th floor?there are a lot of better hotels in Manhattan with better prices. I never come back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nestor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We had a short break in NY and couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. The interior is cool and stylish and the rooms clean and modern with fab views over the city.
The bar was classy and atmospheric but we didn't eat in the restaurant, preferring to dine out but the breakfast and room service was excellent.
The small touches, like the rent-a-pet goldfish were quirky and a nice touch.
Well situated for all NY has to offer.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ShelleyAnn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#178 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 470 in New York City
1,012 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#246 of 470 in New York City
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
592 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#80 of 470 in New York City
560 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 470 in New York City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £187 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing