We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice SoHo Hotel, Modern, Clean”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #170 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the SoHo Grand. The room had a beautiful view of the Freedom Tower from our 15th floor room. It is well located off of Canal Street and West Broadway, so very walkable to check out all of the local SoHo sites and flavors. The hotel has a workout room, unfortunately the tv reception in the workout area did not allow for me to view tv while exercising.
The hotel had free wifi and a nice lounge. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,993)
There are newer reviews for Soho Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

My daughter just landed her first job in New York and we were in Soho looking for a nearby apartment. The staff was friendly enough to inquire about our reason for our stay, and cheered us on as we went through the difficult process of finding a place in lower Manhattan. They celebrated with us when we secured a place, and were full of helpful local advice. We want to pass along our gratitude to Martin at the door (he represented the attitude of the Soho Grand perfectly, from the moment we pulled up!) And Daniel at the front desk made every effort to make our stay fun, stress-free and warm. He was fast and professional with our reservation and requests - while taking the time to make us feel so welcome! Emma is another gem. Like Daniel, she made us feel like we were valued friends. They even provided some congratulatory surprises in our room when we landed the right housing deal. I will be coming to visit my daughter in Greenwich Village for years to come, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. I travel for a living - all over the world - and few hotels can match this quality of service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great hotel, perfect location if your in to the district of Soho and Nolita areas- millions of small shops, restaurants and bars around- just fab!
Super nice doorman- and very professional receptions staff- changed our room efficiently when we liked a higher floor. Rooms are on the small side- but this is NYC.. like the decor throughout the hotel- dimly lit and miles away from that cold contemporary thing some hotels got going now. Bar and lounge service is so so- seams understaffed and the girls working probably make enough tip without making much of a effort- if this would be adjusted- pretty perfect place. Did not use gym at all- so no comments.
Overall- love it - will definitely go back next time we are in NYC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asakatrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

amazing location, right next to dunkin donuts and subway, amazing service and LOVELY staff! food was AMAZING! we were given free continental breakfast as an upgrade (and a room upgrade) as it was my birthday! i would LOVE to go back here! enjoy your trip! sleeping is great, the noise of traffic is blocked out amazingly. views from room were phenomenal! i travelled in JUNE 2012. wont let me select june 2012 only 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skttl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

After checking out of a lesser hotel early I was fortunate to be booked into this dream of a hotel - Chic decour, great night's sleep and the wallpaper in the bathroom will be sourced and applied at home! What can I say - if my travel policy allows I will definately stay there every time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Wonderful weekend stay at the Soho Grand, Perfect location, nice large corner room, luxurious linens, large bath, attentive pleasant staff, clean and safe hotel. Yummy champagne on arrival.Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPPAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Champagne on check in, terrific staff, clean and cool rooms. Classic hotel vibe for Soho, highly recommended! Bellmen staff were great a assisting our logistics. Wedding was happening on our stay which was quite fun. Concierge has hip to brooklyn music scene and recommended a show for us that turned out to be amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFPMPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
The James New York-SoHo
#171 of 468 in New York City
1,421 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 468 in New York City
948 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#244 of 468 in New York City
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#69 of 468 in New York City
515 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#20 of 468 in New York City
517 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 468 in New York City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £217 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing