We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Elegant and comfy bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #169 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfy bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My daughter and I shared a King Bed for three here late May '14. The street-level entry takes you below the lobby so we were confused on arrival to find the check-in desk. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable but we found the room, above a busy Canal Street intersection, a bit noisy, even from the 15'th floor. Our view was of Tribeca with One World Trade in the distance. We would have liked more power outlets for charging our camera/laptop/iphone in the room. Everything was clean and nice but the furnishings are a bit dated. Location is great on West Broadway but the noise factor comes with that. Fresh apples in the lobby were a nice touch for snacking and complimentary coffee and tea making on our floor was nice, but I would have preferred fresh milk. I'm not sure that I would stay here again, mainly because of the traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    867
    364
    161
    118
See reviews for
301
1,030
202
734
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excelente location, aceptable room space for NYC parameters. Very nice and cozy hotel, very good service and attention of all the staff. Nice decoration, near very good shops, cofeee stores and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Soho Grand is a nice hotel in Soho but a bit outdated. The reception area is dark and not very accessible. The staff is good.

The rooms are not so special. For the same price or even less you can find a better stay in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 8 nights at the grand it has a hip feel about it .location is great for all the best soho has to offer food and fashion . While the rooms are not huge there adequate .it has an excellent bar and sitting area .staff are well drilled without attitude .it is a pet friendly hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranger29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Having read mixed reviews with the property I was a little apprehensive. But was pleasantly surprised about the caliber or the service and the aesthetics of the room and property. Really well done touches throughout.

It is a little on the pricey side and the amenities on the property don't necessarily reflect a premium price. Used the hotel gym and it was less than impressive. However did not use the bar or restaurant at all.

Didn't have a problem with noise because I was on a higher floor, but I could see the lower floors could be a real issue. Really busy surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BThomasC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

For 2 nights stayover in NY this 325 roomed hotel is a great place. Service very good, great food at breakfast.
When I arrived the room I got was at the street side, where the construction noise of the building across was present, when asked for a new room the front office immediately helped me out and got a new room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ewdiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at the Soho Grand were extremely helpful. Upon arrival there was a problem with our booking made through a third party via the internet. They had no record of the booking and the hotel was full. However, at no extra cost, we were upgraded to one of the loft apartments which was amazing! I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have always loved the building, the bar, the rooms and the location. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#151 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#67 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#205 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#31 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#43 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Property: Soho Grand Hotel
Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#125 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#128 Business Hotel in New York City
#129 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing