We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things to be change”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #161 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The soho grand its a very nice hotel,i think they must change the size of the beds,are to small,they said that a bed queen size its a king,but its a mistake,after i complained they change me the room
But something that its impossible to understand its the air aconditionig,its imossible to be n the room with this machine,the noise its like to have a V8 engine in the room
I hope hey will change this very soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 3,099 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

we stayed for one night in the soho grand and it was very pleasant, the staff were extremely helpful, we had a small issue and it was dealt with almost immediately.
the only one thing is the rooms are a bit smallish. But we got upgraded!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There are plenty of restaurants and great stores nearby. The rooms were a bit dark and seemed a little outdated but the bed was super comfortable. It was perfect for a one-night business trip. The concierge was very helpful and spot on with his recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I return to this hotel, time and time again. As one reviewer quite rightly put, the people and the system just blend in to the back ground. Staff are super helpful, courteous and attentive but not "in your face". They helped me with ideas for dining venues before i even checked in as i had emailed them to ask. The rooms are lovely and clean (on the small side if you don't upgrade, but if it's only going to be your base you;'re never there!). The food is always scrumptious. The location is perfect for exploring. Only two down sides for me this time - they'd changed the bathroom products (no longer use Malin & Geotz) and the outdoor area was closed, which was a shame as it was gloriously sunny. The 2 negatives are just picky points that won't stop me from staying there again. A note for those looking to book for the first time, there isn't a lot of natural light in the hotel and i know my friends found it a tad dark. Plus there's free WiFi!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peas6476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spent two weeks at this hotel, and I really wanted to like it. It is eccentric in welcoming and serving our four legged children (dogs that is), and with its own mini dog part I was initially smitten. The check-in was great, the dark brown decor was vaguely bohemian. The room size was fine, although I was allegedly in a 'large room', and it did not seem particularly large. Some of the furnishings are older, although necessarily rundown, tacky or dated...I took it to be part of the style of decor. The room and bathroom did need some minor maintenance. Generally the service was excellent, but you need to be comfortable with a more informal style in order to enjoy it. Well located in SoHo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonFamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love the Soho Grand. As a former NY I've tried them all - and this is my hands down favorite. Beautiful rooms, great locations and most of all truly excellent staff. I feel like it's my apartment in the city - it's close to everything and btw the front desk staff and the concierge you can go anywhere and get anything you want. The behind the scenes team remembers me, my family, and my dog and makes sure every detail is taken care of for every. single. stay. It's the only place i stay in NYC, and the only place I ever recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I think what I liked best about The Soho Grand was that the people and systems just dissolve into the background and get out of the way. What I mean is that they do their job well here, but not in a fawning or in-your-face manner - in other words it was perfect for us.

Great location, good wifi, nice bar area, friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located in Soho and it makes for a more pleasant experience than staying in midtown IMO. Easy access to subway and always a taxi handy.

If you want offsite laundry, that's easy to find (a minute away) and there's a good simple-supermarket over the road.

All up a lot to like about this property, I'd certainly book here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#195 of 473 in New York City
1,456 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#79 of 473 in New York City
1,059 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#28 of 473 in New York City
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#251 of 473 in New York City
1,180 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#91 of 473 in New York City
591 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 473 in New York City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#121 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £164 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing