We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in NY!”
Review of Soho Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soho Grand Hotel
Ranked #171 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Loved the hotel, staff were super helpful and it really is in the best location in Soho!
Has a great vibe - cool but not too hipster.
AND its dog friendly with its own little dog park next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the only hotel I stay in NYC! It's so pretty and in the most convenient location in Soho. The rooms are clean, beautiful and have amazing amenities and the services are always excellent. Never had a bad experience. Every time I stay here I see at least 3 celebrities walking around, checking in, having cocktails at the amazing bar, they are everywhere. I mean MAJOR celebs:)
I would recommend any of my friends/families to stay here. And it's pretty reasonable for its prime location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the Soho Grand on a recent trip to NYC. This was our first stay at this hotel. We loved the experience. The youthful, luxurious vibe of the hotel sets the stage and the exceptional service makes this hotel a wonderful choice. From the doormen to the restaurant staff to the front desk the service is a cut above. The location is spectacular - in the heart of Soho but on a quieter end of the street. This will become our 'go to' hotel in NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JJWooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I'm from Denmark, and I went to New York with my family after more than 3 weeks in the US. The Soho Grand is among the best hotels on the entire trip, and it is one of the best hotels, I've ever been staying at in the world! Super service, brilliant location, and sublime atmosphere! It's quite worth the price - probably more! I'll be back for sure!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

taken a while to write this one but December 13 spent a week at this Hotel, good location and very helpful staff
Good area to walk around with lots of historic buildings now turned into shops restaurants bars
Close to Little Italy and Chinatown
Hoping to return this year

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The grand is so stylish and glamorous with wonderful attention to detail such as the subdued lighting which gives a very vintage feel to the place. The rooms are decorated beautifully and I must say the beds are super comfortable with very thick mattresses and lovely fluffy pillows, needless to say I slept very well during are week long stay.

The staff are incredibly friendly and approachable and can't do enough for you I honestly can't fault them. Our bed was changed daily and our room was immaculate.

We loved the location and there are lovely bars and restaurants just short strolls away. The location makes planning what you're going to do each day very easy as there are subway stations very nearby. It was my first time in NYC and I can't wait to return and hopefully I will be staying at this fabulous hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Small but functional room. Food was excellent standard, with healthy choices. Staff couldn't do more for you. Overall happy experience. Would book again. I have recommended it to my colleagues as it was perfect location for work and in a trendy area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#178 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#90 of 470 in New York City
1,012 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#246 of 470 in New York City
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
592 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#80 of 470 in New York City
560 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#9 of 470 in New York City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Grand Hotel

Address: 310 West Broadway, New York City, NY 10013-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £187 - £534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Soho Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City’s celebrated luxury lifestyle hotel located in the heart of downtown, Soho Grand features impeccably decorated guest rooms, chic bar and lounge and is steps from NYC’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soho Grand
Hotel New Soho York
Soho Grand Hotel New York
Soho Grand New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing