We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stewart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,872)
Filter reviews
5,872 results
Traveller rating
2,560
1,914
792
369
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,560
1,914
792
369
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffinia manhattanpenn stationmadison square gardenniles restaurantnew yorkone bedroom suitetimes squarewine hourstreet noisean upgradecity that never sleepssofa bedempire state buildinglight sleepercentral locationupon checkfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
4,272 - 4,277 of 5,872 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Affina Hotel is newly renovated and is very nice and clean. With its location just opposite Penn Station it is very easy to use the Subway.
The staff is very helpful and everything is ok.
The nice lobby has good internet connection for free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonkirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear simonkirk1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This review comes in late as I thought I had already submitted it last year but apparently not. We stayed here in August 2012 with another couple. We chose this place as it was one of the few which offered your money back in case of cancellation. Many others did not. Overall the place was ok. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the place was clean, fairly modern furniture and the hotel itself didn't appear as old as we expected. This being our first visit to NYC, we wanted somewhere central to most attractions which this place is. It's across the street from Penn station and Madison Square Garden. Times Square is about a 20 minute walk north. Hop on-hop off buses as well as subway stations were all a block or two away. We had a one bedroom suite with pullout sofabed in the living area. The bed in the bedroom was very comfy but the sofabed was nothing to write home about. We had no problems with the AC. The room was fairly spacious but the layout was not well thought out at all. The living room was the biggest area. The kitchen was also quite big but there were no table and chairs so you had to eat standing up at the counter or on one of the chairs in the living area. We all thought this was wasted space. The bedroom was just a bit bigger than the queen bed with about a foot or two around it. The bathroom was very tiny and you have to go through the bedroom to get to it, not very practical for 2 couples. We thought the $400/night was pricey but maybe this is normal for NYC in August. We don't regret choosing this place but next time, we'll stay closer to Times Square.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Luv2travel_Dieppe,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at the Affinia Manhattan.

We are glad the location and accessibility of local attractions were a welcome addition to you first trip to New York. Our guest rooms have various layouts and amenities; most suitable to a varying range of needs.

We hope on your next visit to NYC, you choose the Affinia Manhattan as your place to stay while in the Big Apple.

All the Best,

Alex Spektor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Currently staying here on business and have been enjoying it very much. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are a little small, however that is to be expected in Manhattan. The fitness center is nicely equipped to keep you on your workout schedule. The Elevators are fast and their are enough of them that you don't wait for ever. All in all it's a great hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Jordan G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Affinia Manhattan on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you had a great stay and we able to enjoy our amenities and facilities.

We hope you choose us on your next visit to the Big Apple.

All the Best,

Alex Spektor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

If you don't plan on sleeping at all this hotel is perfect for you. Worst street noise ever. I lived in NYC for 15 years and still never heard street noise as loud as this. Horns honking and people yelling all night long. Didn't sleep a wink. Room is so dry in winter that it's hard to breathe and there was some gross liquid spilled on the nightstand
Find a different hotel in NYC!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rukind831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear rukind831,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

We are pleased you chose the Affinia Manhattan. In order to address your concerns, I have sent you a message through Trip Advisor.

We hope to see you again soon,

All the Best,

Alex Spektor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were very pleasd with our stay at Affinia. We had a room on the 21st floor and had a great view. We absolutely loved our room and felt like we had our very own "NYC Apartment Style" hotel room. It was clean and nicely decorated. The location is great....close to everything. We especially liked the fact that it was right across from Penn Station since our plan landed in Newark and we took the NJTransit into NYC. We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASpektor, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Regina C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for mentioning the layout and style of your guestrooms. The "apartment feel" was our intent, with the separate living areas and kitchenettes, it is the perfect home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the Best,

Alex Spektor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews