We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Priceline
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Hurb
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$268
Official SiteUS$268
Expedia.comUS$268
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,972)
Filter reviews
7,972 results
Traveller rating
3,855
2,216
983
496
422
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,855
2,216
983
496
422
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station madison square garden niles restaurant front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise central location upon check the empire state building fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,671 - 3,676 of 7,972 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I made a Trip Advisor account specifically to review my experience with Andrew at this hotel. I am a local and was dealing with an extremely difficult apartment situation and had to check into a hotel. I used Hotels Tonight and ended up here. After an extremely long and stressful day, I arrived and checked in with Andrew. I have NEVER had a better experience with any customer service associate in my life. He was kind, understanding, and extremely sensitive to my situation. He went out of his way to make my stay beyond comfortable. I am so thankful to Andrew and the rest of the staff. I will absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient and relaxing stay while visiting NYC. Thanks again to Andrew! He made such an impact on my experience.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kaylaf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This hotel is centrally located. Just a short walk from times square. We booked a Deluxe Guest Room w/Terrace and while the room was dated a bit, it was spacious and comfortable. The 'terrace' was on the back side of the hotel and didn't provide much of a view but it was nice to have the additional outside space. The staff was helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have stayed at many hotels in New York City over the years, from the low end to the high end, and have been to the Affinia Manhattan at least 3 times. We choose it because it is ideal for a very specific type of stay -- when you want a little more than just a basic room in Manhattan. The Affinia brand specializes in suites, and this is where it really excels. The one-bedroom (and two-bedroom, which we recently enjoyed) suites are extremely spacious and functional, and are without a doubt the best value suites in midtown. If you have children or a larger group and need multiple rooms, you can easily book a suite at the Affinia for the price of two regular rooms at most hotels. Once you include the kitchen and large living area that most of these rooms offer (complete with pull out couch if needed), the suites are as large as most New York apartments. Some of the suites include 2nd (or even 3rd) bathrooms, which is unheard of in this area. Ours had three TVs too (one in each BR and one in the living room). On the downside, this is not a luxury hotel and shows some wear and tear in places, although it did undergo a renovation in the last 5 years and is in perfectly nice condition. Also, the location by Penn Station is not the most pleasant area, even though it is central and convenient for many purposes. There aren't many good restaurants in the area (although Eataly and Shake Shack are walkable and are good quick options) and there is the typical noise and crowds that you would expect from being across from a train station and in the middle of the city. This is probably not the best place for a normal couple who just want a basic room to see the sights in the big city, but if you want the convenience and comfort of a larger room, you can't do better than the Affinia. We will be staying here again!

Room tip: Suites, high floor
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoaster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we enjoyed our visit to the city and our stay in Affinia was excellent. We explored the local area, Central Park and did some shopping. The staff at the hotel were outstanding and we felt very much at home. Only downside was the loss of a laptop and tablet, which the hotel was able to locate and send back to us. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ub40ca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from 5 nights in this wonderful hotel.Everything on your door step.Very central to everywhere .Staff very friendly and helpful.Getting to US Open was very easy.Loved every minute of it.Very big room with T and coffee.Bed very comfortable.We were on 18th floor very quite.we will be back next year @ this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mollyrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews