We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chad
DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine

AMAZING SERVICE

Review of Stewart Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2019
I have stayed at the Stewart many times over the last year and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff is fantastic and there's nobody better than Jenny! Jenny's customer services and care for her customer's needs are like no other.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2019
Thank you for the fantastic review!

It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Jenny who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£153
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Tripadvisor
    £153
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£173
  • travelup.com
    £266
  • Skyscanner.com
    £154
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£265
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £265
  • Skyscanner.com
    £172
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£234
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    £272
  • Skyscanner.com
    £180
  • Expedia.com
    £228
1.2 miles from Stewart Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
£163
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
£140
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Fitness centre
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
£162
  • travelup.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £136
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£118
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £118
1.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
£200
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £200
  • Prestigia.com
    £159
  • travelup.com
    £189
1.2 miles from Stewart Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £209
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (8,434)
Filter reviews
8,434 results
Traveller rating
3,981
2,279
1,032
566
576
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,981
2,279
1,032
566
576
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station niles restaurant madison square garden front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise empire state building central location fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia lobby nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 8,434 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019

This is my 3rd time at the Stewart and I have to say that for the price and location it’s perfect! Jenny checked us in and she was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar here is great too. Can’t go wrong with the Stewart!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labreemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Stewart Hotel! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Terrific service. We had friends who had never been to the US before and staff was very accommodating. Jenny at front desk was wonderful. Central location is walkable to many top sites. Go for an upper floor room for great views.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarah14534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thank you for the outstanding review, Sarah!

We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Since the time we step into hotel we were welcomed by lovely staff - especially receptionist Andrew who was very professional, helpful, and with attention to details.
Also hotel it’s in a great location, Room was clean , bathroom need a bit of renovation but still we cannot complain as the stay was perfect!
We highly recommend that hotel to anyone who wants to stay in NYC.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, Natalia!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Stewart Hotel! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job. Andrew is a valued member of our team so it's no surprise he took such great care of you. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions. We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Jenny was very welcoming and accommodating upon check-in! Room was great, location great, will always stay here when visiting NYC! Food and room service was on time and great! The style and design is clearly renovated and refreshing.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Beckhrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Thanks for the excellent review!

We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our welcoming service and comfortable rooms as well as our prime location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

This place is classy, amazing location, the staff is super nice. Especially at checkin Omar & Desiree were super kind and accommodating. Need a better room and they didn’t hesitate. Made us feel at home. Thank you so much . Definitely 5 stars !!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ashish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us, Ashish!

It's wonderful to see how much you appreciated your time with us! We want everyone to feel right at home at Stewart Hotel. Being able to create a feeling of home is exactly what we aim to do!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews