We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Priceline
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Hurb
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$268
Official SiteUS$268
Expedia.comUS$268
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,970)
Filter reviews
7,972 results
Traveller rating
3,855
2,216
983
496
422
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,855
2,216
983
496
422
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station madison square garden niles restaurant front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise central location upon check the empire state building fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 7,972 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Stayed at the Stewart Hotel for a friends birthday and the customer service during our entire stay was EXCELLENT. When we checked in we Emily at the front desk was super helpful. She informed us about all of the amenities that were provided and made sure we felt like we were at home.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chelseagomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review, chelseagomes!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay with us! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. There was 3 couples all celebrating something. We all emailed the hotel prior to staying and none of us even got a reply! We stayed for our silver wedding anniversary. The reception staff were very unfriendly on arrival. I asked if we could upgrade our room but was told no without any explanation! The room was so small and dated. All rooms are supposed to have hairdryers but there wasn’t one in ours, when I asked I was told there was one in it, eventually I was told they would send housekeeping up to bring one. No idea where the photos on the website are from but certainly weren’t any of our three rooms. There was only one member of staff who smiled and he was the guy who kept our bags when we checked out. I have been to New York 6 times and never known staff to be so unhelpful and off hand! We saw a couple coming into the hotel and asked if we would recommend for a large family holiday in November so we said definitely not and sent them to the New Yorker as we stayed there in April and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. We will be telling our travel agent not to use this hotel in future!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank RuthNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Ruth.

We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't accommodate your needs or make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

I have stayed at the Stewart many times over the last year and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff is fantastic and there's nobody better than Jenny! Jenny's customer services and care for her customer's needs are like no other.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank c_labree30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review!

It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Jenny who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

This is my 3rd time at the Stewart and I have to say that for the price and location it’s perfect! Jenny checked us in and she was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar here is great too. Can’t go wrong with the Stewart!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labreemic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We're happy you enjoyed your time with us so much at Stewart Hotel! We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so it's excellent you appreciated our prime location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many wonderful attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have an amazing day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Terrific service. We had friends who had never been to the US before and staff was very accommodating. Jenny at front desk was wonderful. Central location is walkable to many top sites. Go for an upper floor room for great views.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarah14534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Thank you for the outstanding review, Sarah!

We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews