We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mario C

Stewart Hotel NYC - Strategic Position

Review of Stewart Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2019via mobile
Stewart Hotel maybe is not very modern and is not luxurious but the experience has been good in any way. Personal kind. Above all the considerations I suggest this hotel because of his "strategic position. Infact is located in Midtown Manhattan, very very near Madison Square Garden and very few blocks from Times Square and from Empire State Building. Moreover the hotel is not so far from Uptown Manhattan and from Downtown Manhattan too and this equal distance makes the hotel very "comfortable" for turists.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Sept 2019
Thanks for the wonderful review, Mario!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing an even more positive experience with you soon.

Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£202
  • Expedia.com
    £201
  • StayForLong
    £172
  • Skyscanner.com
    £202
0.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£196
  • travelup.com
    £257
  • Skyscanner.com
    £157
  • Vio.com
    £192
0.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£356
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Homewood
0.4 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    £246
  • Skyscanner.com
    £175
  • Expedia.com
    £244
1.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
£228
  • Hotels.com
    £228
  • Skyscanner.com
    £224
  • Expedia.com
    £227
0.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
£187
  • Official Site
    £188
  • Vio.com
    £167
  • Priceline
    £187
0.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Fitness centre
Historic Art Deco Lobby Of The Empire Hotel
£279
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £280
  • Agoda.com
    £236
  • Hotels.com
    £279
1.6 miles from Stewart Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
£162
  • Vio.com
    £162
  • Skyscanner.com
    £147
  • Priceline
    £162
0.9 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£139
  • Vio.com
    £138
  • Skyscanner.com
    £139
  • Priceline
    £149
1.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
£261
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £262
  • Skyscanner.com
    £229
  • travelup.com
    £261
1.2 miles from Stewart Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (8,435)
Filter reviews
8,434 results
Traveller rating
3,981
2,279
1,032
566
576
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,981
2,279
1,032
566
576
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station niles restaurant madison square garden front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise empire state building central location fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia lobby nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 8,434 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Just had another amazing stay at the Stewart Hotel in NYC last week.
I thought the previous balcony suites were as good as could be, but this time i stayed in a new suite that was even Better! The views from the terrace are absolutely breathtaking. Located right in the Heart of NYC, you can see everything from a top of the Stewart. And walk to everything within minutes.
The staff was awesome as usual. Big thanks to Andrew & Lucy.
Can't wait to get back in November.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thanks for the amazing review!

It's wonderful you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a lovely day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

The hotel is in an excellent location, just steps from transportation, restaurants and stores. The check in staff is awesome. Margaret, checked us in and was very helpful and friendly. She really made the beginning of our stay special. We were able to get our room early and have the ability to get out and enjoy our time in NYC. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable..

Room tip: The higher room floors are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferwilliams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for the fantastic review, Jennifer!

We're delighted your time with us was so wonderful! It's fantastic you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer a memorable experience for all of our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience!

Have a splendid day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

The rooms are kept very clean .
Excellent house keeping services
To Zoraida .
David In security felt safe being here.
All bellmen services were very helpful.
They went out of their way to help us
in whatever we needed.
Manny,marsol,Seth.
Everyone were truly informative.
Thank you Stewart for making our
Vacation time in New York a wonderful
Experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review, Gloria!

It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a wonderful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Hi
My wife and i spent 4 nights in the hotel. Above all, staff was awsome, very friendly, very helpful! Especially Jenny at the front desk, who was super friendly and smiley, gave us the urge to come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jonathanhaiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Thanks for the amazing review, Jonathan!

It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you!

Have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

The Stewart Hotel where do I start don't expect the standard they show on their website the pictures must be about 15 years old rooms look bright and airy but are anything but , yellowing wallpaper dirty carpets unchanged bedding the place is dark and dingy dirty footprints on the room walls and a poor level of cleanliness. The room we booked was a superior double and on the website it showed up as being nice and spacious it was anything but it looked like they put 2 double beds in a single room not suitable for our needs ,we went and complained and thankfully we were upgraded to a bigger room so can't fault the staff at reception they actually looked embarrassed as there was a number of people having the same complaint they put us in one of the suites but the general grubbiness was still evident and the only good point was the extra space. We are not fussy people but do expect a good level of cleanliness in a hotel and the Stewart Hotel failed big time if it was possible we would have went to another hotel . So my advice would be to think very carefully before booking the Stewart Hotel as we certainly won't be back it was the only blight on our trip to NYC.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Connector29601982672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

We appreciate your feedback, Connector29601982672.

Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests. We do hope for the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews