We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Priceline
US$268
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Hurb
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$268
Official SiteUS$268
Expedia.comUS$268
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,972)
Filter reviews
7,972 results
Traveller rating
3,855
2,216
983
496
422
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,855
2,216
983
496
422
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station madison square garden niles restaurant front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise central location upon check the empire state building fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 7,972 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

I always stay at The Stewart Hotel. Their customer Service is unmatched. Lucy is always pleasant and easy to work with! My last stay , Madiha was so accommodating and helpful during the check in process! I come to NY for work very often and because of these 2 young ladies, Lucy and Madiha, I wouldn't even think about staying some where else!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank C1Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for the excellent rating, Russell!

We're so glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us so much. It's wonderful to know that your interactions with our staff have been so positive. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and we're so glad that several members of our team went above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

This hotel is very reasonably priced (although check the mandatory $40 a day on top of your bill), the location next to Madison Square Garden was perfect as it was near all the shops and the subway took you everywhere. The room was lovely and the staff were excellent. Some other reviews highlight the noise, which was true as the emergency services enjoy playing a game of name that tune until about 1am every day. This is the busiest road in NY so it was unsurprising that it would be noisy. Despite that, I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Thank you for the great review, Phil!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

Horrible all over,
The only nice thing one can say is that when reachable, the staff is nice.

The rooms are seedy, dark with dirty carpets, the windows are old and drafty.

The „kitchen“ is very badly equipped with 1 pan, no dishwashing tools and towels.

Housekeeping had to organize Palmolive, they were out of kitchen towels during the entire stay.

The bed covers weren‘t wrapped in duvet covers and stained.
It was simply yucky.

The bathroom was unhygenic with tons and tons of mold.

All this at a price of over USD 350 was just horrible.

And note: no one ever picked up the phone, nor concierge, nor room service nor the front desk and as nicely as the hotel manager will reply to this post, as unavailable they were during our stay.

We‘ve stayed in Manhattan before but this hotel is unrecommendable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Anj-Mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

We appreciate the feedback, Anj-Mak.

It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

This hotel is across the road from Penn Station and we used the trains for everywhere we went not within walking distance. The rooms were fine and the beds were comfortable which is my main requirement. The staff were always so accommodating and I would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone. Not cheap but that seemed to be the norm for the US hotels of this standard.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Thanks for the lovely review!

It's wonderful you had such a fantastic stay with us! We strive to share a relaxing and restful experience with all of our guests. We're delighted you enjoyed our comfortable bedding so much. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Quite noisy at night but one bed with living room and sofa bed and two bathrooms and kitchenette served us very well as a family of 4.
Would have been good if staff on check in told us about discount in bar at entrance but only discovered that when checking out.
Central and lots of shops and eateries nearby.
Super handy fir MSG.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shaunamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you for the 4-star rating, Catherine U!

It's great your time with us was so pleasant! We strive for excellence so we look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience.

Have a fantastic day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews