We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sean D
Dublin

Shopping&sightseeing

Review of Stewart Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2019via mobile
Stayed at The Stewart Hotel 7th & 31st. There is only one word for it Amazing. So close to everything across the road from Madison Square Garden. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Room was so nice and Emily on reception. There are angels on earth. My family had the best time and The Stewart Hotel was right at the centre of it all. Kudos!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for the perfect rating, Sean D.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful you appreciated our prime location as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We're also happy that you loved our comfortable accommodations. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Emily. We can't wait to host you again soon for another memorable experience.

Have an outstanding day!

Mark P. - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£167
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £143
  • Expedia.com
    £166
0.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£176
  • travelup.com
    £275
  • Skyscanner.com
    £138
  • Hotels.com
    £172
0.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£212
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £211
  • Tripadvisor
    £211
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£273
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £273
1.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
£162
  • Expedia.com
    £162
  • Skyscanner.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £162
0.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
£139
  • Official Site
    £139
  • Tripadvisor
    £138
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Stewart Hotel
Fitness centre
Historic Art Deco Lobby Of The Empire Hotel
£141
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £141
1.6 miles from Stewart Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
£161
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £145
  • Vio.com
0.9 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£132
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    £133
1.3 miles from Stewart Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Park Central Times Square view Two Queen room
£199
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £199
  • Skyscanner.com
    £185
  • Vio.com
1.2 miles from Stewart Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (8,434)
Filter reviews
8,434 results
Traveller rating
3,981
2,279
1,032
566
576
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,981
2,279
1,032
566
576
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penn station niles restaurant madison square garden front desk new york one bedroom suite times square an upgrade street noise empire state building central location fantastic location big apple few blocks affinia lobby nyc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 8,434 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We absolutely loved this hotel and the staff, especially Jenny and Margaret. They were amazingly accommodating and really made our anniversary trip so much more enjoyable. Great centralized location with lots of restaurants and easy access to the subway. Wonderful room service. We will definitely see you again the next time we’re in town. Thank you all. The Dwyer’s

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robdwyer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Rob!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay! Andrew the manager was very helpful accommodating me for a last minute booking and everything was close and easy to access! Super quick check-in!

Rooms were very comfortable and and tidy.

Thanks again for the help, Andrew!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank fowzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thanks for the outstanding rating, fowzee!

We're delighted your time with us was so amazing! We strive for excellence. We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another fantastic experience with you. Have a splendid day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

I cant say enough good things about this hotel. My husband and I brought our daughter to NYC for her birthday. We were able to pre check in about 9am when we arrived and they allowed us to leave the bags. Jenny, who checked us in, had an incredible personality that my daughter automatically latched to.When we came back around 4pm to unpack we found out we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite on the 27th floor! There is a happy hour from 4 - 7 where the beers in the hotel store were only 2$. The store was super helpful for any thing we needed at that moment and was fairly priced.
On the day of my daughters actual birthday Jenny came out from behind the desk to give my daughter a big hug and her and another employee allowed my daughter to pick out a few snacks from the store. They made her feel so unbelievably special and she still hasn't stopped talking about it.
The rooms were nice and the suite we had was big. The mattresses were a little hard, but considering everything else that wasn't a big deal. Overall everything was beautiful and clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kristin060490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, Kristin!

We're thrilled your time with us was so amazing! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It's not surprising that Jenny took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued. She is an important member of our team!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience! Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We spent a fabulous couple of days at the Stewart Hotel. Andrew Dailey took a great care of us and provided incredible customer service! Andrew truly went out of his way to make us feel like royalty!

Stewart's location is perfect. It is clean and comfortable. We will come back!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LGaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you for the lovely review!

It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We're thrilled our team took such wonderful care of you. Andrew is a treasured member of our team so it's not surprising you felt so welcome and comfortable. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you! Have a splendid day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Corporate usually make us choose double tree hotels but this time we stayed at Stewart hotel! All I can say is my visit at Stewart was so much better than double tree. They checked me in early at the front desk with no hassle. Some of the staff was super friendly esp the young lady Madiha. Who checked me in early due to my long flight from Singapore. Few of my colleges arrived later on and I told them to see Madiha at the front desk and we are all thankful to Madiha for taking good care of us. In the future Ill definitely be returning with my clients whenever I’m In NY.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Gurjohn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StewartHotelNYC, General Manager at Stewart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thanks for the splendid review!

It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a beautiful day!

Mark P. - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews