We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay at the Belvedere”
Review of The Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Belvedere
Ranked #222 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We just finished an exceptional stay at the Belvedere. Things started out quite well when we arrived several hours before check-in and were immediately given a room. The staff were courteous and helpful in every interaction. This was Thanksgiving week and things were busy, but everybody was very cordial

We were on the 15th floor and had a great view of the city. The room was ENORMOUS especially by NYC standards, and the Kitchenette was very nice to have. Pay the extra few dollars for an executive room, they are very well appointed.

The location was awesome for catching shows on Broadway, watching the Rockettes at Radio City Music Hall, and taking in the sights. It is a couple blocks from Times Square, far enough to get a good night's rest but close enough to all the action.

I would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCRob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 5,437 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is located just a short stroll away from Times Square. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely stay here on any return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November and really could not have been closer to broadway and times square without the noise. The room was spacious and cleaned daily without fault. The Internet was a little pricey but v strong so worth it. ive seen the comments about the lifts and really you would want to be v impatient for this to matter. My only gripe would be I found the reception staff couldve been friendlier. Also the last day we were struggling to get through the doors with our bags while the doorman chatted and I saw him looking at us. We walked a few metres to a taxi and next thing the doorman was beside me trying to grab my case clearly realising he has missed his tip. Laughable really. Overall the belvedere is well worth it. They also have a complimentary service to let you print your boarding pass. The cleaning staff are excellent. The beds are comfy. We also had a great view. Highly recommended

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tabris6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was nice and worthy stay in times sequre new york last october
first two days was in double room which was bad smell from the bed even after houskeeping replaces the linen and belows covers
THIRD DAY changed in to deluxe king room which was good so far .
Not try thier resturants and the location of the hotel is very good away abit from crowded street and near to all attaractions short distance walks.

Room Tip: just stay in delux king room and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was our second stay at the Belvedere and we were extremely satisfied with everything about this wonderful boutique hotel. The staff were all efficient and friendly. From the front desk, to the bellman, the valet, and the very helpful and courteous hostess at the morning buffet. The room was spacious and very clean. You can't beat the location if you want to be near the theatre district.

Room Tip: I would recommend the upper floors they are quiet with a good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bg5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We loved the proximity to the broadway shows. We could easily walk to Times Square yet were far enough away not to be bothered by the noise. The room was fine. It was clean and quiet enough for us to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookingMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Way overpriced and really disgusting. Holes in the walls, outlets not working, visible extension cords. Plus they actually fancy themselves a nice enough hotel to ask you to pay for internet. Staff is nice enough and the location is fine, but there are far better hotels for the same price in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at The Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Jack M.
I apologize that you feel your stay was horrible. Your comments do not represent the feelings of most of our guests and I'm disappointed that you did not share your concerns with the staff and we were not given the opportunity to resolve any issues that you may have experienced. All of our guest service calls are recorded and tracked and there is no report of issues like those mentioned. Please contact me directly so I can get more details of your stay so I can address your concerns appropriately.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,244 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#87 of 469 in New York City
435 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#127 of 469 in New York City
5,294 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#162 of 469 in New York City
5,494 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere

Address: 318 W 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036-1331
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#164 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £121 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belvedere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New York City’s theater district, The Belvedere Hotel in Manhattan is a hidden jewel within walking distance of Broadway’s best theaters. Built during the 1920’s Art Deco period, The Belvedere Hotel impresses guests with its elegant ambiance and comfortable lodging accommodations, all complemented by a friendly and helpful staff. The Belvedere’s spacious rooms, earthy tones, and endless amenities provide a relaxing retreat from the bright lights of the big city.The Belvedere’s central location in midtown Manhattan offers easy access to the best the Big Apple has to offer, including Broadway shows, fine dining, unparalleled shopping, and historic landmarks. Whether you’re traveling to New York City for business or pleasure, this luxurious hotel has something for everyone. Its room service, dining options, fitness center, business center, and special offers will make your stay at The Belvedere a central part of what is sure to be an unforgettable visit to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belvedere Hotel New York City
Belvedere New York City
Belvedere Hotel New York City
Belvedere Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing