We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of The Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Belvedere
Ranked #208 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just finished our. Thanksgiving getaway with the kids. All Nice and helpful staff but one bellman maybe he's having a bad day. I agree with other reviewer as far as room temperature control. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay. We are family of 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaqRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,008
    2,374
    605
    210
    119
See reviews for
1,759
1,412
140
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We didnt know the Belveder.
We made an order through Hotwire. The price for the double executive room was 229 $.
Its a big room [we are 2 parents+3 boys]
Kitchenette with Refrigerator + microwave + coffemaker
Very good location. subway 2 blocks away. of broadway but not noisy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yudcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia md
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is a solid 3 star based on the AAA or Expedia type ratings. The location is fabulous if you plan on going to the theatre and Times Square. The walls were very thin, as we heard our neighbors on a regular basis. We could not control the temperature in the room so I suggest bringing PJ's for hot or cold.. we were hot. The elevators are extremely slow and in demand, so allow extra time when going in and out. There was no "quick stop by the room". Seems that the hotel offers many discount packages for many different prices so check around or even call the hotel to find the best deal you can get. (Some rates include breakfast... ours did not). Bring your own extra hangers. The Concierge and Bellman were very helpful and provided accurate information. The front desk provided accurate information if you asked the right detailed question, so I would suggest asking one of the Bellman or the Concierge. I might stay there again, if the price is right, but will compare other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Up and away from the elevators seemed ok, but the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We just finished an exceptional stay at the Belvedere. Things started out quite well when we arrived several hours before check-in and were immediately given a room. The staff were courteous and helpful in every interaction. This was Thanksgiving week and things were busy, but everybody was very cordial

We were on the 15th floor and had a great view of the city. The room was ENORMOUS especially by NYC standards, and the Kitchenette was very nice to have. Pay the extra few dollars for an executive room, they are very well appointed.

The location was awesome for catching shows on Broadway, watching the Rockettes at Radio City Music Hall, and taking in the sights. It is a couple blocks from Times Square, far enough to get a good night's rest but close enough to all the action.

I would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCRob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is located just a short stroll away from Times Square. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely stay here on any return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in November and really could not have been closer to broadway and times square without the noise. The room was spacious and cleaned daily without fault. The Internet was a little pricey but v strong so worth it. ive seen the comments about the lifts and really you would want to be v impatient for this to matter. My only gripe would be I found the reception staff couldve been friendlier. Also the last day we were struggling to get through the doors with our bags while the doorman chatted and I saw him looking at us. We walked a few metres to a taxi and next thing the doorman was beside me trying to grab my case clearly realising he has missed his tip. Laughable really. Overall the belvedere is well worth it. They also have a complimentary service to let you print your boarding pass. The cleaning staff are excellent. The beds are comfy. We also had a great view. Highly recommended

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tabris6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhhhhhhh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was nice and worthy stay in times sequre new york last october
first two days was in double room which was bad smell from the bed even after houskeeping replaces the linen and belows covers
THIRD DAY changed in to deluxe king room which was good so far .
Not try thier resturants and the location of the hotel is very good away abit from crowded street and near to all attaractions short distance walks.

Room Tip: just stay in delux king room and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#131 of 466 in New York City
5,069 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#154 of 466 in New York City
7,007 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 466 in New York City
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#308 of 466 in New York City
9,445 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#190 of 466 in New York City
9,483 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#346 of 466 in New York City
18,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere

Property: The Belvedere
Address: 319 West 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036-1331
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#166 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Belvedere 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New York City’s theater district, The Belvedere Hotel in Manhattan is a hidden jewel within walking distance of Broadway’s best theaters. Built during the 1920’s Art Deco period, The Belvedere Hotel impresses guests with its elegant ambiance and comfortable lodging accommodations, all complemented by a friendly and helpful staff. The Belvedere’s spacious rooms, earthy tones, and endless amenities provide a relaxing retreat from the bright lights of the big city.The Belvedere’s central location in midtown Manhattan offers easy access to the best the Big Apple has to offer, including Broadway shows, fine dining, unparalleled shopping, and historic landmarks. Whether you’re traveling to New York City for business or pleasure, this luxurious hotel has something for everyone. Its room service, dining options, fitness center, business center, and special offers will make your stay at The Belvedere a central part of what is sure to be an unforgettable visit to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belvedere Hotel New York City
Belvedere New York City
Belvedere Hotel New York City
Belvedere Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing