We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Lane Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$211
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$225
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (7,094)
Filter reviews
7,094 results
Traveller rating
2,840
2,345
1,076
501
332
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,840
2,345
1,076
501
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark viewharry's barcentral park southgreat locationnew yorkevening receptioncocktail hourresort feebit datedjunior suiterooms are largecolumbus circlelincoln centerfifth avenuetimes squarenychelmsley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,613 - 5,618 of 7,094 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were here for one night for a workshop that we were giving at the Museum of Art and Design (MAD), and booked the Park Lane due to its location and proximity to MAD. We also booked it, as we wanted to be close to mid-town and the location next to Central Park. Overall, it was super convenient, and was right next to the F stop, and in close (a few block) proximity to the 1/2/3 and N/R stations. The room we had was on the 8th floor, and it was a quiet unit, as we had asked for that, and looked into an interior courtyard. For the one night we were there, it was all we needed. However, the interior design of the room was very dated, but for those who like more of a Louis the XIV kind of feel, this would suit them just fine.

Room Tip: Remember to call or email them in advance if you would like to choose a quiet room. Close proximity to: (directly across) Central Park, the Museum of Art and Design, Bloomingdale's and 5th Ave.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adoptme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear adoptme,
Your traveler feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the property for an extended stay, where you can receive the full Park Lane experience through dining in our Park Room restaurant and an Executive Park room view, overlooking the Central Park South area. Thank you and warmest wishes!

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here around christmas time and had a very good stay. The rooms are reasonably priced, and the dining room is really something, we had a wonderful brunch there with fabulous views. We stayed in a city view room and my only complaint would be that it was a little run down, without much of a view of the city. I also called in advance and specifically asked for a room on one of the higher floors, which we didn't get. It makes me wonder if they just give you lip service when you call ahead, instead of actually noting anything. Besides that I have no complaints.

Room Tip: If you get a city view room ask for one up high at the front desk, because apparently when you call in advance and ask for a room up high, they just give you the old "uh huh".
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpencerB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you SpencerB123 for your review of late 2013 visit to the Park Lane Hotel New York. Your feedback of a positive dining experience in the Park Room Restaurant is greatly appreciated. Since your stay, the hotel has made some major improvements to the quality of common areas and guest rooms. Menu options in the restaurant have enhanced and still boast the amazing views of Central Park from every seat in the house! Sorry to hear you were unable to stay in a Park view room category. The hotel staff does its absolute best at balancing the house and offering the upscale view rooms to as many guests possible, however first priority goes to the guests that specifically booked that room type. Please inform the Reservations team on your return visit and we will push your request forward.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family and I picked the Park Lane Hotel specifically for its convenient location. It has been one in a life time trip for me and my kids, however; once we arrived we waited 4 hours to get to hour room. Thank to Ewelina the front desk manager, our wait turn to be more pleasurable than we expected. Even tho we had to wait she accommodated us with free complimentary breakfast and room upgrade on top of the wait.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovakovaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear NovakovaAnna,
Thank you for choosing the Park Lane Hotel New York in your family's travel arrangements to NYC. Apologies on the delay checking into your room upon arrival. Ewelina was able to exhibit superb customer service and make the wait as pleasantly possible through complimentary breakfast and a room category upgrade. The willingness to go above and beyond for our guests is instilled in our staff from top to bottom. It is wonderful to read of examples where we made a positive different in someone’s stay. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome your family to the Park lane Hotel New York once again.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Although the hotel bathrooms need some renovating, the staff especially at the front office is so friendly and truly cares. Ewelina the office manager was superb. She recommended the bar in the hotel and gave us a complimentary cocktail because our room was not ready, by the time we had finished our drink our room was ready. (The view of central park was amazing).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Kevin T,
On behalf of the Park Lane Hotel New York we thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your post-departure feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your complimentary cocktails at Harry's Bar, courtesy of Ewelina. Any way our agents can supplement a positive experience for an unexpected inconvenience, our team will go above and beyond to follow through. Please consider the Park Lane in your future NYC travel accommodation needs.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my first visit to New York and I came with my sister in-between two of our big birthdays. We decided to come for 10 days over thanksgiving and to see the Rockefeller tree being lit. I was not disappointed by this hotel.

The location was fantastic being within walking distance of 5th Avenue and most places we wanted to see and was mostly flat. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and pleasant and the hotel itself was very clean.

The only thing I thought was disappointing was the cost of the WiFi. The daily rate seemed a little steep and they did not do a package rate at all to make it any cheaper. With a hotel of this caliber I would have expected free WiFi, however there was plenty of coffee shops round about that did have free WiFi, it was just a little awkward to plan the next days activities.

I have to say the sleep quality was fantastic and the beds so comfortable, once you get use to the traffic noise 24 hours a day then it is fine.

I would definitely stay here again, although the prices may make that a little difficult as it is definitely not the cheapest of hotels but worth it for something special.

Room Tip: We were on the 36th Floor with views over Central Park and it was stunning!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you Mortqueen for your 2013 visit over Thanksgiving and for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor viewers. We are glad to read of the pleasantries experienced throughout your stay, from the location to room accommodations & amenities. Since your stay, the hotel has embarked on a refreshing in guest rooms and common areas. One of the areas we enhanced is our high speed, wireless internet. The service has recently been upgraded from a 10mb switch to 200mb. We do in fact offer a Room Package option at booking that includes complimentary Wi-Fi service. Following your visit, there is now an operational grab-and-go cafe, new televisions in guest rooms, LED light bulb conversion throughout the hotel, as well as many other improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Lane Hotel New York so you may experience first-hand.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews