We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AKA Central Park(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Plaza(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
1 Hotel Central Park(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Helmsley Windsor(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    The Whitby Hotel(New York City)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    the Quin(New York City)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Fitness centre
    Reviews (7,079)
    Filter reviews
    7,079 results
    Traveller rating
    2,837
    2,341
    1,071
    499
    331
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,837
    2,341
    1,071
    499
    331
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspark viewharry's barcentral park southgreat locationnew yorkevening receptioncocktail hourresort feebit datedjunior suiterooms are largecolumbus circlelincoln centerfifth avenuetimes squarenychelmsley
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    5,600 - 5,605 of 7,079 reviews
    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    Firstly don't use Bookings.com to make your reservation. Either find another site or preferably call the hotel direct.
    After a 15 hr 20 min flight followed by the usual and speedy happenings at JFK I arrived to find that my room was not available as promised!!!!! Now nothing can be more irate inflaming than that! Right! Edita on the front desk took charge. Within the hour I was given temporary accommodation with promise of an upgrade to a front room. The view across the park is fabulous.
    The Park Lane lives up to it'sLondon name sake. Friendly personnel, excellent service with everyone making sure your stay runs smoothly. Breakfasts are a taste bud's delight as is the view of the park from the dining room's huge arched windows.
    I love the location of the hotel ... Central to Fifth Ave and Columbus Circle.
    Had it not been for Edita's persistence and determination with the reservation system I might well have blown a fuse! I stayed calm.... And now enjoy the rewards!
    If there is a problem the Park Lane Hotel staff will resolved it.

    Room Tip: I'm on the 15th floor and love listening to the Central Park horse and carriage parade. This is NY. There is traffic noise. The part city's part park view rooms are quieter but who would trade a bit of noise for the most coveted view in the city that only sleeps in the suburbs?
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jocelin K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

    Dear Jocelin K,
    Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive interactions with hotel staff; particularly Edita who was able to turn a negative start to your trip into an overall positive stay. The view of Central park from your guest room on a summer day can turn any frown upside down. We are glad Edita was able to make the room category upgrade happen for you. We look forward to your return visit to the Park Lane Hotel New York.

    Warm regards,
    Joseph Falco
    Manager- Hotel Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    We stayed at this hotel last month for a few days. The staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful and kind, always smiling and of good cheer. The rooms, even with the splendid view of Central Park, feel like your grand-mother's, and really could use some freshening. And the bathrooms................
    The whole place really needs some serious renovation.

    But, again, the staff were so lovely, we will stay again at this hotel.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank prohatyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

    Thank you prohatyn for choosing the Park Lane Hotel New York. Your positive evaluation of the hotel staff is much appreciated. We will be sure to share your feedback with our front house team. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit.

    Warm regards,
    Joseph Falco
    Manager- Hotel Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2014

    We were here for one night for a workshop that we were giving at the Museum of Art and Design (MAD), and booked the Park Lane due to its location and proximity to MAD. We also booked it, as we wanted to be close to mid-town and the location next to Central Park. Overall, it was super convenient, and was right next to the F stop, and in close (a few block) proximity to the 1/2/3 and N/R stations. The room we had was on the 8th floor, and it was a quiet unit, as we had asked for that, and looked into an interior courtyard. For the one night we were there, it was all we needed. However, the interior design of the room was very dated, but for those who like more of a Louis the XIV kind of feel, this would suit them just fine.

    Room Tip: Remember to call or email them in advance if you would like to choose a quiet room. Close proximity to: (directly across) Central Park, the Museum of Art and Design, Bloomingdale's and 5th Ave.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank adoptme
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

    Dear adoptme,
    Your traveler feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the property for an extended stay, where you can receive the full Park Lane experience through dining in our Park Room restaurant and an Executive Park room view, overlooking the Central Park South area. Thank you and warmest wishes!

    Warm regards,
    Joseph Falco
    Manager- Hotel Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 June 2014

    Stayed here around christmas time and had a very good stay. The rooms are reasonably priced, and the dining room is really something, we had a wonderful brunch there with fabulous views. We stayed in a city view room and my only complaint would be that it was a little run down, without much of a view of the city. I also called in advance and specifically asked for a room on one of the higher floors, which we didn't get. It makes me wonder if they just give you lip service when you call ahead, instead of actually noting anything. Besides that I have no complaints.

    Room Tip: If you get a city view room ask for one up high at the front desk, because apparently when you call in advance and ask for a room up high, they just give you the old "uh huh".
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SpencerB123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

    Thank you SpencerB123 for your review of late 2013 visit to the Park Lane Hotel New York. Your feedback of a positive dining experience in the Park Room Restaurant is greatly appreciated. Since your stay, the hotel has made some major improvements to the quality of common areas and guest rooms. Menu options in the restaurant have enhanced and still boast the amazing views of Central Park from every seat in the house! Sorry to hear you were unable to stay in a Park view room category. The hotel staff does its absolute best at balancing the house and offering the upscale view rooms to as many guests possible, however first priority goes to the guests that specifically booked that room type. Please inform the Reservations team on your return visit and we will push your request forward.

    Warm regards,
    Joseph Falco
    Manager- Hotel Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 June 2014

    My family and I picked the Park Lane Hotel specifically for its convenient location. It has been one in a life time trip for me and my kids, however; once we arrived we waited 4 hours to get to hour room. Thank to Ewelina the front desk manager, our wait turn to be more pleasurable than we expected. Even tho we had to wait she accommodated us with free complimentary breakfast and room upgrade on top of the wait.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NovakovaAnna
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

    Dear NovakovaAnna,
    Thank you for choosing the Park Lane Hotel New York in your family's travel arrangements to NYC. Apologies on the delay checking into your room upon arrival. Ewelina was able to exhibit superb customer service and make the wait as pleasantly possible through complimentary breakfast and a room category upgrade. The willingness to go above and beyond for our guests is instilled in our staff from top to bottom. It is wonderful to read of examples where we made a positive different in someone’s stay. Again, thank you and we hope to welcome your family to the Park lane Hotel New York once again.

    Warm regards,
    Joseph Falco
    Manager- Hotel Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews