We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,605)
Filter reviews
7,605 results
Traveller rating
3,084
2,495
1,134
536
356
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,084
2,495
1,134
536
356
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark viewharry's barcentral park southgreat locationnew yorkevening receptioncocktail hourresort feejunior suitebit datedrooms are largecolumbus circlefifth avenuehigher floortimes squarenychelmsley
Filter
Updating list...
6,040 - 6,045 of 7,605 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Park Lane has the best location--right across the street from Southern End of Central Park. Located in a very upscale neighborhood right off of 5th avenue. Close access to the subway and very near museums. Very short ride to Broadway by taxi- non rush hour. The service and the staff at the hotel are excellent. The hotel needs some updating in regard to lighting and decor. However- the price versus other hotels in the area is a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Central Park are available.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen11000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Stephen11000 for your recent review. It is wonderful to hear of your positive feedback regarding hotel location and staff service. In response to your notation of lighting and decor, the hotel currently is in the transition of changing all bulbs on property to LED high resolution. The lighting has already made a huge impact in our lobby and restaurant areas. The Lobby is scheduled to undergo a decor upgrade in the coming months. Again, we thank you and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Mananger- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Firstly don't use Bookings.com to make your reservation. Either find another site or preferably call the hotel direct.
After a 15 hr 20 min flight followed by the usual and speedy happenings at JFK I arrived to find that my room was not available as promised!!!!! Now nothing can be more irate inflaming than that! Right! Edita on the front desk took charge. Within the hour I was given temporary accommodation with promise of an upgrade to a front room. The view across the park is fabulous.
The Park Lane lives up to it'sLondon name sake. Friendly personnel, excellent service with everyone making sure your stay runs smoothly. Breakfasts are a taste bud's delight as is the view of the park from the dining room's huge arched windows.
I love the location of the hotel ... Central to Fifth Ave and Columbus Circle.
Had it not been for Edita's persistence and determination with the reservation system I might well have blown a fuse! I stayed calm.... And now enjoy the rewards!
If there is a problem the Park Lane Hotel staff will resolved it.

Room Tip: I'm on the 15th floor and love listening to the Central Park horse and carriage parade. This is NY. There is traffic noise. The part city's part park view rooms are quieter but who would trade a bit of noise for the most coveted view in the city that only sleeps in the suburbs?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jocelin K,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your positive interactions with hotel staff; particularly Edita who was able to turn a negative start to your trip into an overall positive stay. The view of Central park from your guest room on a summer day can turn any frown upside down. We are glad Edita was able to make the room category upgrade happen for you. We look forward to your return visit to the Park Lane Hotel New York.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel last month for a few days. The staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful and kind, always smiling and of good cheer. The rooms, even with the splendid view of Central Park, feel like your grand-mother's, and really could use some freshening. And the bathrooms................
The whole place really needs some serious renovation.

But, again, the staff were so lovely, we will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prohatyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you prohatyn for choosing the Park Lane Hotel New York. Your positive evaluation of the hotel staff is much appreciated. We will be sure to share your feedback with our front house team. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were here for one night for a workshop that we were giving at the Museum of Art and Design (MAD), and booked the Park Lane due to its location and proximity to MAD. We also booked it, as we wanted to be close to mid-town and the location next to Central Park. Overall, it was super convenient, and was right next to the F stop, and in close (a few block) proximity to the 1/2/3 and N/R stations. The room we had was on the 8th floor, and it was a quiet unit, as we had asked for that, and looked into an interior courtyard. For the one night we were there, it was all we needed. However, the interior design of the room was very dated, but for those who like more of a Louis the XIV kind of feel, this would suit them just fine.

Room Tip: Remember to call or email them in advance if you would like to choose a quiet room. Close proximity to: (directly across) Central Park, the Museum of Art and Design, Bloomingdale's and 5th Ave.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adoptme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear adoptme,
Your traveler feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the property for an extended stay, where you can receive the full Park Lane experience through dining in our Park Room restaurant and an Executive Park room view, overlooking the Central Park South area. Thank you and warmest wishes!

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here around christmas time and had a very good stay. The rooms are reasonably priced, and the dining room is really something, we had a wonderful brunch there with fabulous views. We stayed in a city view room and my only complaint would be that it was a little run down, without much of a view of the city. I also called in advance and specifically asked for a room on one of the higher floors, which we didn't get. It makes me wonder if they just give you lip service when you call ahead, instead of actually noting anything. Besides that I have no complaints.

Room Tip: If you get a city view room ask for one up high at the front desk, because apparently when you call in advance and ask for a room up high, they just give you the old "uh huh".
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpencerB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane A, Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you SpencerB123 for your review of late 2013 visit to the Park Lane Hotel New York. Your feedback of a positive dining experience in the Park Room Restaurant is greatly appreciated. Since your stay, the hotel has made some major improvements to the quality of common areas and guest rooms. Menu options in the restaurant have enhanced and still boast the amazing views of Central Park from every seat in the house! Sorry to hear you were unable to stay in a Park view room category. The hotel staff does its absolute best at balancing the house and offering the upscale view rooms to as many guests possible, however first priority goes to the guests that specifically booked that room type. Please inform the Reservations team on your return visit and we will push your request forward.

Warm regards,
Joseph Falco
Manager- Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews