We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
281
35
16
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
35
16
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspembroke roomupper east sidewood burning fireplacedeluxe junior suitenew yorkhome away from homesmall hotelcentral parkroom servicefour seasonsclub roomboutique hotelperfect stayfavorite hotelbell staffrooms are spaciouswe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Lowell Hotel. It was perfection! If you like a quiet, well run hotel that makes being in NYC relaxing, this is the place for you. The staff is very professional and I could not have asked for anything more. Beds are comfortable, they deliver any and all newspapers, the gym has everything one needs and the breakfasts are great. Super location on the upper East Side. It is a high priced spread but they do deliver good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWRDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra F, Guest Relations Manager at Lowell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Lowell! I will pass on your kind words to the rest of The Lowell Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The Lowell is a boutique hotel on New York's posh Upper East Side. The real find, though, is the hotel restaurant's afternoon tea. For $50 per person (not cheap but worth it) you are seated in an elegant room that could be a replica of a section of Buckingham Palace. You order a choice of tea and receive scones, sandwiches of lobster salad and chicken, clotted cream, jam, the works. The only tea service better than this in my experience was that of the Shangri-La Hotel in Hong Kong, which featured a pianist as well. The best time to arrive is 3 p.m. and, if you don't like crowds, make the trip Monday through Thursday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarveyKarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra F, Guest Relations Manager at Lowell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea service in The Pembroke Room located on the second floor of the hotel. I would like to inform you that The Pembroke Room will be featuring a Holiday Tea service which begins in the middle of November. We hope that you will be able to join us then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed with my wife at the Lowell again this year during our short trip to New-York city, and we had another tremendous and delightful experience. General Manager Ashish Verma and all his team are all working together to provide an amazing stay each time, with everyone doing their best to always exceed your expectations. Rooms are amazingly well designed and kept, bathrooms always a delight, you really feel pampered and well taken care of. Upon arrival, the butler will show you to your room, show you around and will make himself available till quite late. A small luxurious property with a very dedicated team delivering the best of New York's hospitality!

Room Tip: Second stay at the hotel. Rooms are very well appointed. Some have better outdoor views than others, but all very quiet and very enjoyable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra F, Guest Relations Manager at Lowell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that your visits have been enjoyable and that our team continuously shows dedication to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future for another tremendous and delightful experience at The Lowell!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I went with my husband on April. A great Hotel! Loved it! Chic, quiet, great location. You can run into any celebrity without even noticing! The staff is great as well. One of the best in New York. We are definitely going back! Very nice restaurant to have dinner across the street!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra F, Guest Relations Manager at Lowell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Sandra,
Thank you for your kind words in regards of your stay at The Lowell! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that we made your stay memorable! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed in a nice junior suite on the 12 th floor .
A beautiful bathroom with 2 sinks , bathtub and a big comfortable shower and a nice window.
I did not have a street view because the room faced the back of the building, but on the other hand it was extremely quiet.The bed and the sheets were impeccable

The service is outstanding , you really feel that you are special.
It is very good for couples as it is for families.
The breakfast room is on the second floor, it has no view but it is really cozy.
and the best part, they do not have the usual buffet , that i personally hate.
The eggs stay there forever and the bread was touched by everybody!!
I love the fact that you order what you want and everything is just fresh!!

Location could not be better ,close to everything but at the same time it is on a side street.
It is really worth the money.
The decoration is elegant and at the same personal.
From the manager to the doorman you feel people are happy to work there.
I am counting the days to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renata k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam W, Front Office Manager at Lowell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience at the Lowell! We are thrilled that you
enjoyed your stay and found our rooms comfortable and our restaurant delicious. We are particularly happy that our personalized service stood out to you. We look forward to having you return to the Lowell in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews