We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mansfield
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
569
679
362
177
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
679
362
177
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary roomgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkhardwood floorsespresso machinefree coffeebryant parkjunior suiteboutique hotelreading roomrooms are smallclub roomgrand central stationquiet streetqueen bedfifth avenue
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a lovely, well-kept hotel. From the marble stair cases to the hardwood floors in my room, the Mansfield easily beats out the cookie cutter corporate hotels for sheer visual interest. The location in Midtown is ideal - just down the street from the Algonquin and the Iroquois. I walked to almost all of my meetings and dinners.
The rooms, however, are truly small. Our bathroom door was so close to the edge of the toilet that I could close the door, but my husband's knees got knocked back. Everything else was fine. If I really needed to do a send/receive on my email - I went into the lobby library, made myself a cup of tea and got online.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelaurentide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Laurentide,

Thank you for staying with us at the Mansfield Hotel. We appreciate you choosing us as we know there are many hotels in NYC to choose from. The team and I were glad to hear you enjoyed the service and the location of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Be well,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Look at a few rooms before you accept. Without being advised we were put in a room with a handicap bathroom which can be good because it is big. However my wifes feet didn't reach the floor while sitting on the toilet. We also had an odor which i thought would dissipate but did not after 3 days. The room was dark and looked out on a depressing alley. The front of the hotel is currently draped in construction tarps and scaffolds. Staff for the most part is very friendly. The girl who put us in the handicapped room without explanation was nice but talked way too fast and i missed half of what she said. Clarify if you are getting the free breakfast. We have stayed at this hotel several times and find it to be clean and quiet. We love the historic features and the boutique style. Look for special rates.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Roger1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Roger1231,

Welcome back! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mansfield hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. I take into account all guest comments in order to improve our customer service. We thank you for being a loyal guest and look forward to seeing you again.


Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good, clean and comfortable in a very good location. Between Times Square and Grand Central. Helpful and responsiveness staff. High floors are less noisy. Poor lighting in the room, noisy a/c and heating systems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Felipe L,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a trip advisor review on the Mansfield Hotel. I am pleased to learn that you loved the location and our comfortable beds. The tourist attractions, subways and close proximity to the big apple makes our hotel a hidden gem! I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York City.

Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Located in the centre of NY attractions, room is clean, staff are nice and helpful. Everything is walking distance, the staff not only nice they're also quick in response. The price is reasonable especially for family and they have lot of options of room which make it easy if you came with friends and family. Empire state, time square, etc only couple blocks away.
I will definitely stay at this hotel for my next trip and referred it to family, friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JEL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jel76,


We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! Overall, we are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our amenities as well as our central location. Our staff makes sure to have a great impression on all guest! Please be assured that we continuously review all guest feedback in order to improve our service. On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to having you with us once again very soon.


Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Mansfield Hotel is perfectly situated in midtown Manhattan - easy walk to highlights of the city in all directions. The staff were friendly on arrival and check-in. Good free wifi connection in the library and lounge area downstairs - not to mention the free cookies andcoffee :). The only downside with this hotel is that there is no free wifi in the rooms. The room was clean, small but adequate for me with a good size bathroom. Not sure if it was the fine linen or mattress that helped to have a good nights sleep. The hotel is located on a quiet street - only disturbance was when new inconsiderate and noisy guests in the next room. Previous guests were not a problem. Staff in the lounge / bar were friendly and very helpful indeed. Best egg white omelette with fresh asparagus for breakfast :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Maliga,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a trip advisor review on the Mansfield Hotel. I am pleased to learn that you loved the location. It's definitely one of the major features that make our hotel so special. The tourist attractions, major shops and various subways bring a great finishing touch. It brings me great pleasure that you were comfortable in our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews