We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mansfield
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveller rating
568
675
361
176
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
675
361
176
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary roomgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkhardwood floorsespresso machinefree coffeebryant parkjunior suiteboutique hotelreading roomrooms are smallclub roomgrand central stationquiet streetqueen bedfifth avenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best is the location, the cleanliness and comfort is good, staff friendly. The only downside is the noise, windows are not good isolated and the AC is very noisy so it is not possible to use it during the night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dashenka_Ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Dashenka_Ru,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mansfield hotel and leaving a Trip advisor review following your stay. I am pleased to learn that you loved our location, it is what makes our hotel a true hidden gem. The various tourist attractions, numerous subways and the theatre district blocks away makes for an amazing stay. We look forward to having you with us again.

Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

You will not be disappointed by the location as it's very close to many of the downtown attractions. Also the location of the hotel on 44th St does provide a barrier to the noise of Times Square, Fifth Ave, etc. You won't hear a thing.. but that may be because of the air condition unit in your room. The A/C unit is not the best and takes up valuable real estate in a room with not much real estate to give. I'm not sure of the dimensions, but if it was 10 X 10, I would be amazed. As a first time NYC visitor, my expectations might need to be lowered, but I was shocked by the size. Include a queen bed, a small closet to hang things, a desk, a stand for the A/C unit, two small night stands, and your luggage.. and you have about 3 feet of total "free" space. And the lighting is very sub-par. One light above the bed and one over the A/C unit (that takes a bit to warm up) is just not enough lighting if you are trying to research your planned activities. I will say the hotel staff appeared to be nice and helpful. If you are prepared for the room size (small luggage and all hang wear.. no souvenirs) and you like the nostalgia of and older hotel, this might be the one for you. If you are unprepared for the NYC size experience, then probably not so much..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Tim H,

First and foremost I would like to say thank you for making The Shoreham to be your hotel of choice on your visit to New York. I am pleased you enjoyed our prime location. I would love the opportunity to have you back as our guest and provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations Maybe one of our suites will better suit your needs. We look forward to having you back!


best regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice place! European eloquence, beautiful rooms, small and friendly. Check in was simple and staff well trained and willing to help. Rooms are just perfect and though small give a sense of being larger because of their decor and planning. i would highly recommend this place for business or tourism.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JEB1960_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear JEB1960_8


First and foremost I would like to say thank you for making The Mansfield to be your hotel of choice on your visit to New York. I am pleased you enjoyed our European décor and amenities.. I would love the opportunity to have you back as our guest and provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to having you back!


Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Location can't be beat between 5th ave. and 6th, but you need to prepare for tiny rooms and a tiny elevator. Hotel staff from reception to bellman were very nice and helpful. Would be happy to stay again. Love the coffee maker in the library by the reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Mrfuni,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Shoreham and providing us with feedback following your stay. I'm very pleased that you loved the location. It's definitely one of the major features that make our hotel so special. The tourist attractions, major shops and various subways bring a great finishing touch. It brings me great pleasure that you were comfortable in our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Be well,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

amazing. The location was better than I could have hoped for. 3 blocks from time square and the subway station that takes you to Central Park . The hotel staff was very informative , professional and courteous. I loved the free expresso in the morning before we started Our day. The room was very clean and the perfect size for my family . I can not say enough good things about this hotel. This hotel and staff really made myNew York trip awesome !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at The Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Joel G,


We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! Overall, we are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our amenities as well as our central location. Our staff makes sure to have a great impression on all guest! Please be assured that we continuously review all guest feedback in order to improve our service. On behalf of the entire team we all look forward to having you with us once again very soon.


Regards,
Lisa Grossberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews