We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Regency New York Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$211
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$225
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveller rating
1,356
265
98
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
265
98
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark avenuenew yorkbathroom mirrorupper east sideclose to central parkroom servicebeautiful hotelrooms are spaciousluxury hotelturn down servicetwo blockslocation is greataround the cornertimes squareconcierge61stnyc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,583 - 1,588 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family and I had a fantastic stay at the Loews Regency. We have been to NYC many times and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Our room was spacious and very clean. Everything at the hotel is brand new and beautifully designed. The staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived and continued to be until we left. The concierge was very helpful giving our family information on nearby restaurants as well as information on the Intrepid (even slipping a pass under our door to skip the line). The location was perfect, very close to Central Park and walking distance to Rockefeller Center. Room service was fast and delicious and breakfast downstairs was also very good. This will definitely be our hotel of choice next time we return to NYC!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7TAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback 7TAM. We're so happy you enjoyed the hotel and had an amazing stay. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very disappointing experience .Stayed for 3 nights on business. Constant noise from either guest doors slamming or street cleaning outside. The breakfast is certainly an experience in people watching but the food and service was very poor and expensive. Overall having stayed here a few years ago and wiling to try again since the refurb have no desire to repeat. Really all top show and very little substance. The final straw is an additional charge if you want want fast internet of $20 very short sighted policy if you are paying $1000 per night. I really out to mention the fire alarm at midnight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Matt - Thank you for taking a moment to express your concerns. Let me begin by apologizing. Your experience is certainly not indicative of the service we are known for and I am terribly embarrassed. You may be certain I will be speaking with the appropriate personnel immediately. I do hope you'd consider a return visit and allow me the chance to make this up to you. You may reach me at jmcpartlin@loeewshotels.com.

Best -

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Loews Regency.....My new favourite and the one I would recommend the most to any NYC traveller. I arrived with my family for 4 days and was treated like royalty, with a high level of respect and acknowledged by all the staff we came in contact with. Jim McPartlin, Managing Director, is clearly doing a fantastic job running the best hotel in New York. You must go......we will again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - what awesome luxury in New York that was! We were on the 61 St side - was great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review David C! Here at Loews Regency, we aim to treat all our guests like royalty, and we're thrilled you and your family felt this! Our Managing Director, Jim McPartlin, certainly has put a wonderful team together and hopefully it shows through our team members and the service they provide. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited in late April for a week with our 9 and 13 year old children. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble and this was the case throughout our stay.
Christian very kindly sorted us out a more appropriate room which the children loved, especially the televisions in the bathrooms. We used the Fiat car several times and enjoyed a pleasant late night cocktail or two in the bar, discussing baseball with barman.
To sum up for once I got it right and the Regency was everything I had hoped for and I certainly can't imagine staying anywhere else.
The children loved the Cupcake ATM on Lexington, just a block away. It's a must!

Dawn

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your trip in April dawnb b! Christian King, our Director of Front Office, is one of our superstars and we're happy you could witness him in action. He continuously goes above and beyond. The cocktails in The Regency Bar & Grill are amazing, and our partnership with FIAT enables us to give complimentary rides to our in-house guests to anywhere on the island of Manhattan. Safe travels and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I am pleased to report that the hotel which had been closed for over a year for renovations is up and running and has retained the excellent service and atmosphere which has historically existed here. Prior to renovations the building had become tired but was operated in a graceful and comfortable manner. The renovations spruced up the building and the charm and excellent service are still here. I can only attribute the excellent experience here to good staff and capable management.

Also the somewhat old fashioned and dreary former bar has been replaced by a stunner of a space serving reasonably priced cocktails . Also, attached to the hotel is a branch of what is, in my opinion, the best espresso bar in NYC, Sant Ambroeus.

For at least awhile, the hotel is working with FIAT which offers a couple of chauffeur driver cars for courtesy rides around town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joesChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi B, Public Relations Manager at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback joesChicago! We are thrilled you came back to Loews Regency after the renovations and are enjoying our newly re-imagined look! We have worked hard to integrate the old Regency with the new Regency and our team members are a great mix of old and new, which greatly adds to the character of the hotel. We also love the Sant Ambroeus coffee, and our partnership with FIAT is enabling us to offer complimentary rides to hotel guests on the island of Manhattan for the foreseeable future. Come back and try us again when you're next in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews