We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loews Regency was AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Regency New York Hotel
Ranked #30 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Forest, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loews Regency was AMAZING”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Loews Regency in NYC for 3 nights in May to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. This was our first stay at a Loews hotel and I must say we were very impressed! Our room was a gorgeous suite overlooking Park Avenue. The location was perfect, walkable to Central Park and 5th Avenue shopping and a quick cab ride to Times Square. The room was very spacious, comfortable and extremely quiet. I had read that the hotel was recently renovated and I must say they did a fantastic job. The room had a classic decor with crown moulding and beautiful fixtures, while also having modern amenities including motorized blackout shades, numerous electrical outlets and free WiFi. We also had a stunning bathroom with marble floors and a freestanding tub which was an absolute showstopper. We were also very impressed by the staff and their attention to every detail. Overall this trip was amazing and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. Definitely looking forward to our next visit to NYC and staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Firstly ScottR, happy birthday to your wife and we are thrilled you chose to celebrate with us. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and the attention to detail of our fabulous team members. Thank so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    227
    80
    35
    19
See reviews for
500
447
58
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Loews did an exceptional job renovating this landmark hotel. The extra touches, like plenty of electrical outlets and free WiFi, plus the luxe appointments you'd expect from Loews demonstrate that they really understand today's traveller. This will be my go to hotel any time I'm in NY.

Room Tip: The luxury king category feels like a suite. Super spacious. If NY hotel rooms make you feel like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you LD38. We love the touches like the extra power outlet in the rooms too. They are all aimed to just take the hassle out of traveling, so we are glad you noticed. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was gorgeous with sweeping views of the city, and the staff was absolutely fantastic. I had clients in town for an event and being able to show them a first rate experience made my company look really great. And not for nothing, being able to just stay there PERSONALLY was a real treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We are very happy you and your clients enjoyed the new Loews Regency! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It means a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Loews Regency for 5 nights in May. I was there for a trade show and we extended it by a few days to enjoy the city. What a great hotel choice for our stay! The hotel itself is beautiful, it has a very nice location, the rooms are spacious by NYC standards, the room decor is gorgeous and it was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in! Even with all of those things the BEST thing about the Loews Regency was the service! The staff was truly amazing. We were warmly greeted the moment we walked in the door. While checking in we were given an upgrade to a room with a view of Park Place. The concierge staff made several excellent restaurant recommendations as well as suggestions for activities. The doorman was ready with umbrella's and when they ran out went and got his own for me to use. The car service is a perk I wasn't expecting and came in very handy. We weren't able to use the Fiat service but love the idea of it. I will (and have been) recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to NYC. We will stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you Libbie. The hotel was renovated recently and we certainly benefit from that investment, but we are truly proud to be a part of a team that delivers great service. We will of course pass on your comments to our Team Members - they love hearing about how they make people's experiences great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I spent last Monday through Friday at the newly-renovated Loews Regency and must say I had an absolutely incredible experience. The staff were friendly, courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. My room was absolutely beautiful and spacious. You can't beat the location or the amenities. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddKrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you ToddKrim for your kind words. We are happy you are excited to return and we're also grateful for your very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night, I was upgraded to a suite at check in. It's more like an apparent than a suite. It had two big rooms and a big reception with two bathrooms. Each one of the rooms on a stand alone basis, is bigger than most hotel rooms in such a central location. The suite also had a kitchenette, but was completely empty; no cups or spoons or kettle. I had to go to the nearest café to get a cup of tea. Breakfast was a set menu, not an open buffet, but the quality was good.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank B_traveller_2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for your kind review and we're certainly glad you would recommend us for future stays. I'm sorry you didn't have everything you needed in your room, but if you let us know in advance next time we would be happy to provide additional items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just stayed here with my family. The renonavation is fantastic. Worth the wait while it was closed. No detail was overlooked; rooms, bathrooms, lobby, restaurants are incredible. The hotel staff are terrific. This is a must stay at hotel when you are in the city!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shempie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Director of Sales at Loews Regency New York Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you shempie - we're so glad you think it was worth the wait. We're happy you came back and enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
691 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#38 of 467 in New York City
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Mark
The Mark
#28 of 467 in New York City
719 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#80 of 467 in New York City
1,846 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#20 of 467 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Regency New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Regency New York Hotel

Property: Loews Regency New York Hotel
Address: 540 Park Avenue, 61st Street, New York City, NY 10065-7366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in New York City
#8 Business Hotel in New York City
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#39 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Loews Regency New York Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the benefits of Midtown Manhattan at your fingertips, with a Park Avenue address. The re-imagination of the new Loews Regency New York hotel sets a new standard in luxury and thoughtful design with the traveler's needs in mind. With thoughtful service genuinely delivered, our goal is to make sure you can focus on your plans while visiting New York City, whether it is for work or play. Let us take care of the little but all-important details, like complimentary pressing of two garments upon arrival. (Welcome to wrinkle-free travel.) Leave your hairdryer at home-here at Loews Regency New York, there is a Julien Farel professional hair dryer in every room. And if you're fed up of being charged for Internet access, take heart. Here, you'll find free Wi-Fi, for up to three devices, throughout the hotel, including in your room. Even better, you only have to log in once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, 5viajes2012 S.L., Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Regency New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency New York City
Regency Hotel New York
New York City Regency
Loews New York City
New York City Loews
Regency Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing