We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free parking, great location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travel Inn Hotel New York
Ranked #339 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A good deal with great location and reasonable rates. The room was clean and quiet, staff accommodating and friendly. It is only a few blocks from a main subway station and Times Square. It is located near the LIncoln Tunnel so getting on and off the island of Manhattan is easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dflannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 1,823 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Travel Inn is located just as you get through the Lincoln Tunnel and into Manhattan. Hotel is a bit outdated but the location with parking made our trip so nice. Walking distance to several restaurants, mini-marts, Dunkin Donuts and other fast food eateries, CVS on corner as well. Time square is about 3 blocks, easy walk. Hotel could use some updates but I would most definately stay again and highly recommend to others. Parking is free but wifi is $6.99 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were looking for a hotel near Times Square and close to the subway. This is it! The room was comfortable, CLEAN, the staff was friendly and the price was right. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It has a small gym and outdoor pool. On the street level there is a breakfast/lunch café. You can also order room service from a local restaurant. The hotel is a short walk to the pier where you can pick up a day cruise to take in the sights on the Hudson.

Room Tip: Third floor is where the gym, ice machine and pool are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and found that the location was great for getting around. Could walk to most attractions. We did have a quiet location within the hotel, but the bed was uncomfortable and not great to sleep in, apart from that there was a fridge and microwave in the room which was convenient. Parking was free which added value to the stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've stayed at this hotel every time we come to New York City. It's 3 blocks off Broadway on 42nd. St. where there is a subway station. Walking distance to all the theatres, and central park. There is a police station across the street, so it is very safe (although we have never had any problems anywhere in New York city). The staff was a lot friendlier than the last time we visited, and we are grateful for that. The price is right, the location is good, free on site parking is sweet, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a pool, but it's outside, so we didn't use it being as it was Halloween - it looks nice though. Overall, very nice stay & we hightly recommend it. Be sure to see "A Night With Janis Joplin" while you are in town - it's incredible!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, overlooking the pool - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadforMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILO928, Public Relations Manager at Travel Inn Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was my second time visiting this hotel, this time on business. As always, the free, secure NYC parking is a HUGE benefit added to only by convenience to the Lincoln Tunnel. It makes getting into/out of this hotel so easy. Also, the subway lines are very close so you can get where you need to go. I actually work in the Bronx but chose to stay here and take the Metro. I was glad I did.
The room was clean and well maintained. It had a big fridge and a microwave, something that I have used on previous trips but not something I needed for this one. My only complaints were: No in-room coffee/tea and the faucet in the bathroom had a maintenance issue and was tricky to turn off (I stayed in room 603).

Room Tip: I highly suggest asking for upper floors when you stay at this hotel. I always do and it always make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebrina_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a well placed hotel within easy walking of the main attractions. It is however relatively basic and is certainly getting ready for refurbishment . The rooms are generous in size although the bathroom,whilst adequate, disappoints. I wouldn't bring a girlfriend but is fine with a group of blokes!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wints3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILO928, Public Relations Manager at Travel Inn Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are in the midst of renovating our entire property and hope to see you stay with your girlfriend next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson River Hotel
Hudson River Hotel
#389 of 469 in New York City
694 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#384 of 469 in New York City
652 reviews
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#357 of 469 in New York City
4,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#393 of 469 in New York City
1,536 reviews
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#267 of 469 in New York City
2,568 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#322 of 469 in New York City
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Hotel New York

Address: 515 W 42nd St, New York City, NY 10036-6205
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#222 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £84 - £967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn Hotel New York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travel Inn Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel New York City
Travel Hotel New York City
Travel Inn New York City
Travel Inn Manhattan
Travel Inn Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing