We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the action, clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travel Inn Hotel New York
Ranked #336 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to the action, clean and comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and offered easy access to the sites, shopping, and dining. The room service offered good food at a reasonable price and FREE PARKING in NYC, what a bonus. All the staff was polite and helpful, from the desk staff to the parking attendants. I felt very secure in the hotel and parking garage. We said that would be our NYC hotel for any future visits. I will definitely recommend The Travel Inn to anyone I know.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    846
    376
    104
    87
See reviews for
700
315
52
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Everything was great. Room was clean, the price was 1/2 the price of every other hotel we checked out. Can't beat the location...and the free parking on premesis? Awesome. They let us leave our car in the garage even after checkout so we could enjoy a full last day in NYC. The front desk was very helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to NYC.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

A good deal with great location and reasonable rates. The room was clean and quiet, staff accommodating and friendly. It is only a few blocks from a main subway station and Times Square. It is located near the LIncoln Tunnel so getting on and off the island of Manhattan is easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dflannigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
268 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Travel Inn is located just as you get through the Lincoln Tunnel and into Manhattan. Hotel is a bit outdated but the location with parking made our trip so nice. Walking distance to several restaurants, mini-marts, Dunkin Donuts and other fast food eateries, CVS on corner as well. Time square is about 3 blocks, easy walk. Hotel could use some updates but I would most definately stay again and highly recommend to others. Parking is free but wifi is $6.99 per day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdstown, WV
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were looking for a hotel near Times Square and close to the subway. This is it! The room was comfortable, CLEAN, the staff was friendly and the price was right. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. It has a small gym and outdoor pool. On the street level there is a breakfast/lunch café. You can also order room service from a local restaurant. The hotel is a short walk to the pier where you can pick up a day cruise to take in the sights on the Hudson.

Room Tip: Third floor is where the gym, ice machine and pool are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 days and found that the location was great for getting around. Could walk to most attractions. We did have a quiet location within the hotel, but the bed was uncomfortable and not great to sleep in, apart from that there was a fridge and microwave in the room which was convenient. Parking was free which added value to the stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've stayed at this hotel every time we come to New York City. It's 3 blocks off Broadway on 42nd. St. where there is a subway station. Walking distance to all the theatres, and central park. There is a police station across the street, so it is very safe (although we have never had any problems anywhere in New York city). The staff was a lot friendlier than the last time we visited, and we are grateful for that. The price is right, the location is good, free on site parking is sweet, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a pool, but it's outside, so we didn't use it being as it was Halloween - it looks nice though. Overall, very nice stay & we hightly recommend it. Be sure to see "A Night With Janis Joplin" while you are in town - it's incredible!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, overlooking the pool - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadforMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILO928, Public Relations Manager at Travel Inn Hotel New York, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#289 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#268 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#337 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Manhattan Club
The Manhattan Club
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#257 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Hotel New York

Property: Travel Inn Hotel New York
Address: 515 W 42nd St, New York City, NY 10036-6205
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#227 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn Hotel New York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travel Inn Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel New York City
Travel Hotel New York City
Travel Inn New York City
Travel Inn Manhattan
Travel Inn Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing