We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't go wrong here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #102 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“can't go wrong here”
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Very hard to find fault with this hotel. Ideal location, great staff, well appointed rooms, 2 big closets, nice gym, free computers in business center to check email. Our room had a long hallway, mini kitchen complete with stove, toaster, coffee maker. Very nice to make a simple breakfast in the room instead of going out or room service. There is a whole foods in the Time Warner building across the street. Of course, this is an expensive hotel, but we got a great corporate rate ($380) which made it a good deal.

  • Liked — location, decor
  • Disliked — no fan in bathroom
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    196
    72
    26
    45
See reviews for
445
372
63
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Overall, the hotel is great. Loved the service and attention to detail. Only problem I faced was after a very long day, I wanted to take a bath and relax in the jacuzzi tub. First problem - the knob to turn on the water was broken! I called the front desk and they sent facilities immediately to the room. An hour later after ripping the wall out, housekeeping came to reclean the tub. After I finally had some running water, I turned on the shower just to give it an extra rinse - and the shower head was facing the wall and I couldn't turn it! I called the front desk again and this time I was upset. They sent facilities back to fix the shower head. I asked if there was anything else the Trump hotel could do to help soothe my nerves after a long day, and now the disappointment of waiting for an hour and a half to fix the shower. So, they said I could have breakfast on them. Well, next time I book into the hotel, I will be asking if the shower is working!!!

  • Liked — The attention to detail.
  • Disliked — The broken tub valve and shower head!!!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank cassiopiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2007

Staying in New York can always be a toss up, but one thing is for sure, whether the hotel lives up to the 4 plus star rating or not, the prices are sky high. Trump is worth the money and was suprisingly a bit lower in price than the other high end hotels (Mandarin, Ritz, Four Seasons). We stayed at the Ritz Central Park last year and were VERY dissappointed. We were just paying for the name because the hotel was less than par. Trump is luxurious without being over the top. Very neutral decor, midly scented bathroom products, located across from Central Park. Trump pays attention to EVERY detail. We were very comfortable in our room and were able to get a great nights rest on the bed. Wonderful spa with 80 degree swimming pool (2 lane pool) and right next door to Whole Foods! While the food from room service was delicious, it was nice to be able to save a bit of money by running over to Whole Foods for snacks, drinks, etc. Well worth the money if you are in the market for spending the 4-5 star prices for hotels in Manhattan.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
11 Thank hotelsnobChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

The Hotel was beautiful. Gold, Gold, Gold is what you open your eyes to when you look at this massive hotel. I checked in early Thursday morning into an executive one bedroom suite(get it if this is in your budget) and the room was ready how wonderful. The room was clean, updated, cozy and comfortable. The best staff I ever encountered. The Best Bellman award goes to "Ming". This guy is helpful in shopping ladies. Very professional and helpful. I ate breakfast everyday at the hotel restaurant. The best breakfast in the world. I did not know eggs and buttermilk pancakes can taste so good. The hotel was pricey for most people (including myself) but I wanted to indulge in luxury to treat my husband and I on an unforgettable weekend trip. Because of Trump hotel I will always stay at the world's finest hotels. My next New York trip I will be at the Trump international Hotel.

  • Liked — willing to do anything you ask staff
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dhygiene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

Spent three nights on a girls' road trip. Wow. I am very very picky and this wonderful place certainly lives up to its reputation. The service was impeccable; best I have ever seen. The staff are great and go out of their way to make sure you feel like royalty. The location cannot be beat. We had a suite which is more like an apartment with a full kitchen. This is a keeper. Would absolutely stay here again. Room was spotless; furniture looked new. Really worth the money and I frequently don't say that.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AimeeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

Room was fab with a great view of central park. Staff were very very friendly and helpful. Room Service was excellent. No complaints at all except we were told that we had been upgraded when in fact we hadn't been at all it was the room I had originally booked!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jancent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2007

Staff was great food was great. Everything was so nice and our view from our room was so cool it was fantastic one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. 5 Stars all the way. anyone who thinks this hotel is a dump is crazy! Sure it is a little pricy but it is worth it! For those who are looking for a getaway for 2 or 3 days this is the place for you!

  • Liked — Everything was great!
  • Disliked — The prices for the food in the room was a little high $3.50 for one pack of skittles was bad.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Omahaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#51 of 468 in New York City
1,432 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#16 of 468 in New York City
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Peninsula New York
The Peninsula New York
#33 of 468 in New York City
1,055 reviews
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#34 of 468 in New York City
679 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#72 of 468 in New York City
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Property: Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#20 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing