We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Hudson Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Empire Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Da Vinci Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Moderne Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Hyatt New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Manhattan Club(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
1,007
220
84
37
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
220
84
37
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus circlejean georgesnougatinecentral parkwhole foodspark view suiteexecutive suitetime warner centerfull kitchensouthwest cornernew yorkroom serviceliving roomsmall kitchenlincoln centerturn down servicecorner suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2007

We stayed for 7 nights for our Honeymoon and everything was perfect.

Before we left the UK we booked tickets for the Yankees game using the concierge and they couldnt be more helpful. The seats were fantastic and we had the best time.

The room was upgraded to a suite and we had a kitchen to share with the suite over the hall with all usual amenities. The lounge had a huge TV sofa area desk dining table and lots of space. The window looked out onto central park and was spectacular day or night.

When we arrived champagne and chocolates were in the room along with a nice welcome card.

We had a huge bed with another TV and there was CD/radio DVD players and a nintendo! The bathroom was very classy and had a very good shower in it over the bath.

Each night they came and turned down the beds and left chocolates and water on the side table. The bedroom also overlooked central park.

The staff were fantastic and the restaurant was nice...its very well thought of but we thought it was slightly too experimental for us but we did have two meals there and room service. The restaurant was not particularly pricey compared to London and really 3 courses with wine for £45 was a bit cheap...but nice all the same and very very very good service.

The pool area was very uninviting if you were swimming on your own but I guess its made for those who swim fast for exercise. The sauna did not get up to temperature very fast and it is in the changing rooms.

The door staff were superb, we met Adam Sandler and Kevin James thanks to Horacio and we would thank him for all of his tips about places to go etc throughout our stay.

Many big celebrities stay here and it is clear to see why. It really was the best hotel I have ever stayed in and if I am ever in the money again I'll stay there. The location meant at least 10 mins walk to the main shops but it was worth it and taxis were so easy to come by and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blmcconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2007

I have ever been such a great hotel,so everything is parfect,Id love to stay again,so here is my special apartment
By
[--]

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rejecttupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

We stayed here for four nights in their standard double room which turned out to be a spacious suite with sittingroom, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom, 2 TVs etc. All very luxurious although in somewhat vulgar taste with gold taps, boring nothingy pictures on the walls, but nevertheless extremely comfortable and with excellent service, particularly from the chamber maid, which included turn down service complete with bottles of water, chocolates, bathrobes and so on. The bed itself was particularly comfortable with a lovely soft, thick mattress cover and nice pillows.

On arrival we were given a complementary drink (tea or coffee) in our room. Breakfast was in the famous Jean Georges restaurant overlooking Central Park and, again, was excellent and not bad value either.

This is an expensive hotel on Columbus Circle, perhaps not the perfect location, but certainly to be recommended if you feel like treating yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoggMurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

We just returned from a weekend in NYC at the Trump Intl. Hotel. The hotel is wonderful and the service is excellent. We took advantage of the Suite Sunday deal and stayed in a Jr. Executive Suite. The room was huge; since there were 3 of us we were worried it would be too crowded. This was not the case we never seemed to get in each others way.
The hotel staff was exceptional making sure every need was fulfilled and didn't even give us a hard time when we needed a vase for flowers at 2am when returning to the hotel. We also requested maintenance at this time to unlock the windows and it wasn't a problem.
The location is great right across the street from Central Park and Columbus Circle. This made it easier for cabs to find instead of giving the street address. There are also nice shops across the street too.
Although we did not dine in the restaurant we had drinks at the bar. The drinks were good and the prices were average. We did dine at DelFriscos Steak House which I would highly recommend the food was the best I ever had.
This was my first trip to NYC and definately not my last. If you're planning a trip to NYC I would highly recommend you stay at the Trump Intl. Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank contetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Very hard to find fault with this hotel. Ideal location, great staff, well appointed rooms, 2 big closets, nice gym, free computers in business center to check email. Our room had a long hallway, mini kitchen complete with stove, toaster, coffee maker. Very nice to make a simple breakfast in the room instead of going out or room service. There is a whole foods in the Time Warner building across the street. Of course, this is an expensive hotel, but we got a great corporate rate ($380) which made it a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews