We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #114 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at Trumps overlooking Central Park - WOW, what a room with a view! The room was beautiful, the staff delightful and courteous and just a wonderful experience - although expensive, it was worth every penny and we would HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Central Park, you won't regret it - thanks Trump Team!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanPortMoresby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Yes, you do weary of seeing The Donald's face on a zillion water bottles, but hey, the water was complimentary, as was the (very fast) wifi. Free stuff at 5 star hotels are rare, so they were appreciated.

The staff has been well trained in service and it shows. After our first night, almost everyone greeted us by name during our 4 night stay. We stayed in a suite, where a bottle of champagne awaited us upon arrival. It was great to have a full-sized fridge/freezer with ice right there in the room and not down the hall (or worse, having to call for service). There is a Whole Foods right across the street (bottom level of Time Warner Center), so you can get whatever you need there and keep it in your room, which is nice for stuff like soft drinks and other goodies you might want to have handy.

Being on the 10th floor, there was very little traffic noise, although our room faced the Broadway side rather than CPW, so that could be the difference, although the room was quiet in general, a big plus in a big city, for me. The bathroom had only a shower/tub and I prefer a shower stall, so that was a bit of a nuisance. It was a whirlpool tub, which some might like. The water pressure could have used a bit of help, though. The sink vanity was spacious enough for lots of hair products, etc.

The room service breakfast was delicious and served exactly on time, with everything being the right temperature. There is a full kitchen which includes a Keurig machine, but the room service coffee was much superior.

Our room would have been great for a family, with a door between the living area and the bedroom. The living area had a fold-away couch, desk, dining table, and huge flat screen.

the only detraction from the smooth service was the tiny concierge desk. The hotel was not busy (according to the employees I spoke with), but there was always a wait to speak to and get assistance from the concierge. However, the service was great, with plans communicated to us via text message and written confirmation delivered to our room.

I utilized the spa for a pedicure and it was a great experience. They apparently had just reopened the spa and fitness area in May after a major renovation. There is a large fitness area, a really nice pool and spa with the usual treatment rooms. The employees seemed really proud of the facilities.

Of course the location is great, right at Columbus Circle; easy walk or subway ride to midtown, very easy walk to Lincoln Center. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I'd imagine rooms on Broadway (and higher up) would be quieter than those facing CPW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The location can't be beat and the rooms, with the floor to ceiling windows, are very nice. The room furnishings have been updated, but the hotel itself with the marble and gold accents still exudes 1990s style. The same applies to the bathrooms, which are cramped and have dated fixtures. The hotel has a decently sized fitness room and salt water pool in the basement - the gym was huge compared to some other hotel gyms I have experienced in New York.

For breakfast, they include gratuity on the bill and as is usual for hotels at this caliber, even the most simple breakfast will exceed the allotted Amex platinum card credit for breakfast. Finally, I would not recommend ordering a cappuccino unless you like the "massive foam on top of espresso" style.

This hotel doesn't win style points. But for your money, you get a first class location and first class service.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Swissmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed just for one night, on the way home from New York.
The room was very trendy, lovely bathroom.
Staff were great.
The only fault was the smell from the food stands on the street.
Would recommend it though.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riaburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

From check-in to check-out another great stay. From my request with attaché, to one of the cleanest hotels in NYC, and, of course, the food at Nougatine , it was a wonderful stay. Everyone should try the hotel at least once....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I loved this hotel. It is roomy, clean, in a great location, and the staff could not be more helpful. Great for families or couples. We bought lunch at Whole Foods just across the street and picnicked in our spacious room on the 10th floor overlooking Central Park and avoided the sweltering weather outside. Their limo dropped us off in time for our Broadway show. The kitchen equipped with refrig, microwave, dishwasher, glassware etc. was so convenient. Truly, like a condo.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor and had a great view of Central Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rave review of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just coming to the end of a ten night stay here and my husband, daughter and I have had a great stay. The hotel is extremely well located, on central park, next to Columbus circle and near the theatre district, Lincoln centre and many great restaurants. We booked a one bedroom suite, which was extremly well equipped with a full kitchen, which is very handy for a longer stay. We had two enormous flat screen TVs, plenty of wardrobe space,good bathroom and comfortable bed and sofa bed. Housekeeping deserve a special mention, rooms were spotless, lovely chocolates and water constantly supplied and the housekeeping ladies were lovely.
Food at Trump is excellent, as you would expect. We ate at Nougatine, the bistro attached to Jean Georges and the food was stunningly good, particularly the tuna with avocado and ginger and miso dressing - I will be trying to reproduce that dish at home. The beef tenderloin was also fantastic, as was the chocolate dessert. Room service was also of a very high standard and promptly served.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from the guys on the door to the concierge, who was great and made a number of restaurant bookings and other arrangements for us. The pool was also excellent.
We explored the island and concluded when we return we will definitely stay at Trump at this location again, it really mets every need.

Room Tip: If traveling with children, a one bedroom suite is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rave review of the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#56 of 469 in New York City
1,492 reviews
Manhattan
Trump SoHo New York
Trump SoHo New York
#127 of 469 in New York City
3,149 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Plaza
The Plaza
#93 of 469 in New York City
2,374 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#26 of 469 in New York City
1,540 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#22 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £352 - £1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing