We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
Ranked #109 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed there as a family in July 2013.The hotel was all in all amazing!The staff was really polite, greeted as every time they saw as and even made little jokes!The maids were very nice they always left the chocolate we told them we liked the most!The location couldn't be better of course and the view was breathtaking!

Room Tip: I suggest you get a corner room as it has the best view i think!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thess_io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review of your July 2013 visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel and Tower New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Well, as they say "LOCATION" is everything..............sure its not low is $ terms, rooms are not as spacious as in Asia, but by USA standards its hard to beat the location and the service was almost faultless.
The subway is at the doorstep, Central Park is at the doorstep, go south for a hive of activity or North for some peace and quiet.
The lower floors are a little less quiet (due mainly to the 400Decibells of NYPD sierens - cannot control that), but the balance is you can sit at your windown and look over the Park and all the commings and goings whilst sipping the "5 o'clock" glass of wine !!. All in all - its VALUE FOR MONEY - thats the important issue.

Room Tip: overlooking the Park gets a heap of Sun, a little noise, but thats New York.........
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel & Tower New York-Central Park. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our wonderful location at the juncture of Central Park West, Columbus Circle and Broadway. In addition, our staff thanks you for recognizing their services as flawless. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a premium hotel in every way. The location is ideal, right at Central Park/Columbus Circle, with a big Whole Foods Market across the street. You have a full modern kitchen in your suite, so this is ideal.
The Executive Suite we get has a fully enclosed bedroom, and also a comfortable sofa bed in the living room. Each sleeping room has its own toilet. Housekeeping will clean up your dirty dishes daily, and leave fresh ones. There is a large enclosed heated swimming pool, and a very spacious gym. Also saunas. The staff is perhaps the friendliest and best anywhere. The in-room dining menu is excellent with marvelous food. You will spend $$$$, but this is a very first rate, unique experience. It is also one of the quietest hotels I've experienced.

Room Tip: The Executive Park View rooms have a wonderful view of Central Park, and two complete sleeping areas...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the rave review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! We are so pleased that you enjoyed a first-rate and unique experience with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a combination hotel and residential condo building at the western foot of Central Park. We stayed in 1702 ( believe that was the number) a corner 2 bedroom unit on the top floor of the hotel section of the building. It had a wonderful view of the park, but even better at night when the park is most a dark square a lovely city space view at night from Columbus Circle southward. Rooms were luxuriously appointed in every regard. Maid service was impeccable and unobtrusive with no carts in the halls as supplies were kept in storage closets nearby in the hall. The workout spa had all the equipment you would desire including personal TVs. Another plus was Jean-Georges restaurant off the lobby. The cafe & terrace of J-G serves a great breakfast, too. Highly recommended is their Eggs Benedict made with Flying Pig Farms ham strips. As the unit had a fully equipped kitchenette with dishwasher, one could take advantage of Whole Foods across the street. We did so once to check just check it out and found a complete variety of prepared foods. The maids cleaned the dishes, of course. I read below a complaint about the condition of the mattress and was distressed to hear that the guest did not simply ask for it to be replaced as I am certain that it would have been attended too immediately. By the way, used UBER and UBERx for transportation throughout our stay without a hitch.

Room Tip: Request corner room facing park on top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our wonderful location, your 2-bedroom park-view suite, as well as the hotel services you enjoyed. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you're after a memorable experience in the Big Apple this is the hotel for you. Unsurpassed views of Central Park and the city skyline. Our 15th floor corner suite was exceptional with Park views from one window and Columbus Circle from the other. Could not fault the professionalism and friendliness of the staff.

Room Tip: Corner suites are sensational for views and higher floors have less road noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you had a memorable experience in the Big Apple and were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The personnel were outstanding - friendly, helpful, always going out of the way to make sure you were more than pleased. Our room was upgraded and it was lovely, even if my side of the bed was a little crowded by the nightstand. BUT...the mattress was horrible. The side edge of the mattress was practically broken and the edge sagged as you sat to climb in. Not enough back support. And there were just two many pillows. The six pillows were just in the way and there was no good place to put them.

This would easily be a five star plus rating. Location, staff, breakfast, all lovely. But the bad mattress costs them a star.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite from a king. Enjoyed the suite, but it was a not a king-sized bed, but...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities. Please be assured we have addressed the mattress in your guestroom. We thank you for your comments and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. I am confident that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our stay was excellent. Quality service is a culture and pervasive. Cannot say enough good, the location is excellent. Bathrooms are a little 90s, but otherwise fully updated. Hotel is on Columbus circle subway stop. The staff is top notch and shooed a couple of miscreants out of our elevator before we knew what had happened. In all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hornspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHT-NY, General Manager at Trump International Hotel and Tower New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#55 of 468 in New York City
1,474 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Upper East Side
Lowell Hotel
Lowell Hotel
#156 of 468 in New York City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 468 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Midtown
The St. Regis New York
The St. Regis New York
#43 of 468 in New York City
727 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York
Four Seasons Hotel New York
#64 of 468 in New York City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel and Tower New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel and Tower New York

Address: 1 Central Park West, New York City, NY 10023-7703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#22 Spa Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
#48 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £370 - £893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel and Tower New York 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trump International Hotel and Tower New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trump International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing