We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey look! Cupcakes!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Eleni's - CLOSED

Eleni's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hey look! Cupcakes!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Yeah, cupcakes are everywhere. These cupcakes are very tasty, and were greatly enjoyed.

We especially enjoyed the two-for-one "happy hour" deal that happens at the end of each day. Free cupcakes are always appreciated. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    38
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Red Velvet Cupcake EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

If I could have figured out a way to pack these up in my suitcase without risk of crushing them, I would have purchased a dozen or more. They are divine. Such a cute shop. Fun to just go look at the decorated cookies and cupcakes. Located inside Chelsea Market. Get a cupcake and then go get a glass of milk from the Ronnybrook Milk Bar and enjoy both in the courtyard dining area! YUM!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Cupcakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

So by far this place is soo unlooked, the best cupcakes I have ever had so far. I usually go for the standard vanilla (or chocolate) cupcake first and let me tell you, the cake is moist and the buttercream, oh sooo perfect, not too sweet and very light and fluffy. The sweet ratio is perfect and they hold up in the refridgerator for days and it's still awesome. I actually had to bring them home (these traveled to Hawaii) just to have my friends try them, that's how much I LOVE their cupcakes, oh yeah, they do sell cookies too :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

I loved Eleni's !!!!!! I'm allergic to peanuts and everything there was nut free. I had the Boston Cream donut and it was very delicious and moist. I also had a whoopie pie which was fantastic. The red velvet cupcake and the cookies are amazing. I felt like I was in wonderland.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jupester
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Eleni's Food is fantastic. Finding good food in the city sometimes is a task. But whenever we go to Eleni's it is just right.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacey_CitySlicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eleni's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing