We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Thai Angel - CLOSED

Thai Angel
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: SoHo
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The soups here are authentic, the ingredients, vegetables, prawns etc are plentiful and the curries are addictive especially the thai red curry & the massoman which is probably the best I have tasted. The staff are really friendly and the prices good. When I go on holiday I rarely eat at the same place twice but we ate here four times in seven days, it was that good and only a minutes walk from the Mondrian.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnitaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was visiting a few friends who recently moved to NYC and I was browsing on Trip Advisor (of course!) for a great place to have lunch. So this place caught my eye and we decided to check it out. The place was slow at the time so the service was quick. I would have to say they have some of the best Pad Thai I've ever ate. I would definitely come here again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspossemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped into Thai Angel on a whim for lunch as we were out and about walking around NY. The service was great. The restaurant was very clean. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Would recommend and would go there again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMR0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mixed Results”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Thai Angel was the last meal we would have in NYC. From the start it was uncomfortable and at no time was it the fault of Thai Angel or their staff. A couple were eating and were quite clearly having domestic issues. A glass being broken and loud berating of one another does not create a nice atmosphere anywhere let alone in a restaurant. The service was of a high quality and there were some real nice dishes. The problem was there were dishes which were bad. The Pad Thai was horrible, which was a real disappointment. Overall good value, but with mixed results.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingcalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Loved this restaurant. The service was fantastic. The street it is located on was a bit shabby at the time we went - roadworks and such and if it is still like this don't let it fool you. Amazing food! Good portion sizes and very reasonably priced. If I ever return to NYC I will definitely go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Angel also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing