We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Archer Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
234
155
46
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
155
46
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom towerwtc memorialgreenwich stbattery parkgreat locationrector streetthe financial districtcourtyard marriottbrookfield placenew yorkwall streetfloor loungeconstruction workbrooklyn bridgeelectrical outletscorner roomthe staten island ferry
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For what it is I had no complaints about this hotel, the view from my room was not the best, however, with so many skyscrapers in close proximity it really is the luck of the draw when it comes to what view you get from your room. The location of the hotel is less than 2 minutes walk from the memorial to the twin towers, which was really touching. All in all if I was to go to New York again l would have no problem going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paul007johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard WTC N... D, General Manager at Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Paul for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/World Trade Center. From your comments, it seems as if our Lower Manhattan location was perfect for your visit to our amazing city, including the highlight of experiencing the humbling ambiance of the World Trade Center complex nearby. We do regret that the actual view from your guest room accommodations did not live up to your expectations, but appreciate your understanding of the environment surrounding our hotel. Nevertheless, we were pleased that you enjoyed your overall time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel's staff is super friendly. They were very accommodating and attentive. I loved the fact that checkout was noon instead of 11am like the nasty habit that most of the hotels in NYC have started to adopt. A top floor room is ideal because you get to see most of downtown NYC where the 9/11 memorial is located, as well as the World Trade Center buildings and Oculus. The beds were comfy and the rooms were pretty clean. The only real drawback is the fact that there is so much construction going on in the area so finding the entrance to the place is a headache, as well as there's a lot of noise. Other than that, it's a great hotel and will be even better once the construction stops.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard WTC N... D, General Manager at Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Nana for taking the time to share your recent experience of staying with us at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/World Trade Center. It was wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our Lower Manhattan location and that our staff was able to accommodate you with a guest room that provided the awe-inspiring view of the One World Trade Center complex to ensure you had a memorable experience. While our well-appointed accommodations provided you a comfortable place to relax and recharge after a day in the busy city, we do regret that the construction adjacent to our property slightly impacted your stay. We make every effort to ensure that all of our guests have the best New York City experience possible. Unfortunately, that includes all of the downsides of being a city that never sleeps such as the construction that is an inherent part of our ever-changing cityscape. While the ambient noise did not interfere with your comfort, we were sorry that you had a difficult time navigating to our hotel. We do have an official Loading/Unloading Zone just prior to the construction area and will ensure that this is easily identifiable for the future. We appreciate your comments and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you find yourself in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on a Sunday night (Father's Day) so missed my family in the process...Nice hotel. A little hard to find due to construction. Great place to stay if you don't plan on staying in the room (rooms are super small). I had a maintenance issue at 12:30am but could not get it repaired until the next day (when I was gone). Common areas outside of the elevators were very warm. Everything else was fine.

Room Tip: Air conditioner compressor had a squeak in it - kept me awake all night...
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AuburnMan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard WTC N... D, General Manager at Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We regret that you had to be away from your family during the Father’s Day celebrations, but it was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/World Trade Center. We were pleased that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our Lower Manhattan location. We were disappointed, however, to learn of the issues you had with your air conditioning unit. We apologize that due to the late night hour, our maintenance personnel were not able to successfully repair the compressor until after your departure. It was unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate you better during your stay, but we’re glad that you left with a positive impression of us. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope that on your return visit, we have the chance to help assist you in choosing a room type that will fit your personal preference to ensure your experience is nothing short of exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

modern accommodations. pretty good. check in is a bit busy but the place is up to speed. recommend! It's a pretty good place to stay and there is a Westfield mall down the block. some modern shops and nice architecture in that mall.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank sillygoose_Gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard WTC N... D, General Manager at Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Gavin for choosing the Courtyard New York Manhattan/World Trade Center and for taking a moment to share your review and recommendation. We were pleased to read that all aspects of your stay met with your expectations, from our convenient Lower Manhattan location to the amazing cityscape views, and most importantly, your modernly styled and well-appointed guest room accommodations. It sounds as if you thoroughly enjoyed your trip to the Empire State and your exploration of our amazing area. Thus, we hope that this recent experience will inspire you to return through our front doors for another exceptional stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for business and will definitely be back. Staff was polite, pleasant, helpful, customer service-top notch! Rooms were clean, modern and a great value. Outdoor patio was wonderful and views were priceless. Great job to staff and management!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank lwer1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard WTC N... D, General Manager at Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/World Trade Center during your business trip, and we thank you for sharing your review. Our entire team is proud to provide our guests the highest standard of personalized customer service and comfortable accommodations in an amazingly convenient location in Lower Manhattan. Thus, it was fantastic to learn that your expectations were exceeded in every aspect of your five-star stay. Your gracious praise for our entire staff is greatly appreciated and it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back, whether for business or leisure, the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews