We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Amsterdam Inn(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
The Milburn Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Riverside Tower Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Beacon(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Excelsior Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Belnord Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Inn New York City(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olcott(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveller rating
1,347
885
163
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
885
163
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidemuseum of natural historycentral parkamsterdam avenew yorkqueen suitelincoln centerattached restaurantsubway linegreat neighborhoodtwo blockstimes squarewonderful hotelbusiness centercoffee makerstreet noisecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My son had an audition with Manhattan School of Music and this hotel was recommended. They were kind enough to store our luggage after checkout so that he could audition, hVe dinner, then come and get the luggage and head home. Quiet, clean, quite nice for the price - the staff is sweet and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Used to stay in Upper West Side while visiting our daughter at Columbia, and had come upon the Lucerne at that time. Checked it out online for our visit to see our niece's off-Broadway production. Not only was the hotel very convenient to many of our favorite haunts, it was delightful to stay at in all regards. It has a charming ambience of a boutique hotel, with a most friendly and helpful staff. The room was large, comfortable, and clean, with all the expected amenities. The attached restaurant, Nice Matin, proved more than satisfactory for breakfast and dinner. Next time we need to be in the area, we will surely stay again at The Lucerne.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor which has a lot of traffic to the Business Room and the Workout facility.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laidbackBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

First of all , I love this place and it is at terrific place to rely on when staying on the Upper West side of NY. Wireless internet for free and Keurig coffee makers in the room ; Shangri-La; these features are a big plus and greatly appreciated.This hotel is always a pleasure to come to and the rooms are beautiful,clean and cozy.I have bee here 4 or 5 times in the past few years and it is a comfortable base of operations when we are here to explore NYC or have business to attend to .
But.....there were no PPV movies available on the cable tv; when we come back from a cold day of shopping or doing our touristy stuff, i have come to expect my hotel to have the latest second release movies available for purchase.They have free on demand but its not the same and we've already seen anything we want to see on that .I had to actually have a conversation with wife tonite because there was nothing to watch on TV.She is beautiful and lovely but after 24 years i'm talked out.(although she isn't).Please help me and get PPV movies back on the Time -Warner system in your hotel. My ears will thyank you.

Room Tip: king suite rules
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racerxj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

First visit to New York and this hotel made it a memorable one...from the friendly and helpful staff to the fact you could have take away delivered to your room, I liked every bit of it. The speed at which they dealt with repairs or minor twinges was also very good. The location was such a blessing..Two subway stations within a 5 and 15 minute walk and there's a restaurant on every corner. The added plus for me? The Duane Reade directly opposite! The only downside...the works to the main entrance which shut it downfor a few days. Will visit again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank searcherLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here based on the recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed. Beautifully presented hotel, with all the amenities you would need, immaculately clean, and friendly, helpful staff. Our room had two double beds and was very spacious. It was only a minutes walk from the subway and very close to Central Park. The Upper West Side has lots of great shopping and restaurants that we might have missed if we had stayed further downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room with two beds. We had two windows which made it light.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyThompsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews