We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bentley Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$211
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$225
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,209)
Filter reviews
4,209 results
Traveller rating
1,870
1,272
657
256
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,870
1,272
657
256
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast riverqueensboro bridgesloan ketteringroosevelt islandfdr drivenew yorkrooftop restaurantnearest subwaythe ritzfront desk staffcentral parklobby barjunior suitecorner roomfew blockshigher floorstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,103 - 3,108 of 4,209 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel staff was friendly, professional and very accommodating. Our room had a great view of the East River and the famed 59th Street bridge (Very romantic at night!) We were delighted that the top level of the hotel was a kosher (meat) restaurant. A block away there are a variety of places to eat offering all types of cuisines.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello Annyse G,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us, on our Trip Advisor page. We are thrilled that you were able to thoroughly enjoy the views that many of our rooms have to offer. In addition, we are very happy that you were able to enjoy Prime at The Bentley on the 21st floor, of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bentley and us being your hotel-of-choice for future stays here in New York.

All the best,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

King size suite was a decent size for Manhattan and at a very reasonable price for what I would consider a four star hotel. Staff was courteous, bed very comfortable, the hotel was clean, and decor was sophisticated.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Although many of our associates are not fluent in English and it is not their primary language; they do their very best day in and day out to communicate effectively. Over my short time here, their development has been absolutely amazing.

Although Prime is operated separately, we completely accept the responsibility of being fully associated with them. An experience in the restaurant is an experience at The Bentley, and we understand this. I will by all means be following up with them.

We remain confident that if we have the opportunity to welcome you back, it will be a great experience.

Wishing you all the best for 2014!

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was was really a wonderfull experience,I stayed already in a lot of hotels all over the world,this one, quality price is exellent. Good location,friendly staff overall a hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello marieke1963,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience on our Trip Advisor page. We are absolutely thrilled that you had such a positive experience and look forward to your next stay with us! We look forward to obtaining your loyalty and The Bentley becoming your hotel-of-choice for your future trips to New York.

Wishing you all the best for 2014!

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff was very helpful except for non Enlish speaking housekeeper. For the qulity of this prperty guests should not have to have any staff tell us "My English not good" Later that evening we had to go orders from the restaraunt on the 21st floor. The prices led me to think the food was very good but it was poor and some inenible. Your front desk staff apologized and told us that was not opperated by the Hotel but since it was on hotel property it still reflects on this hotel. This was filled out by Stephen Stone (Debbie Stone is my wife.) None of these catagories fit my reason for being in NYC. I am a cancer patient at Sloan-Kittering.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Good Morning Stephen and Deborah,

Thank you for your honest feedback and for sharing your experience on our Trip Advisor page.

Once again, sorry about the language barriers you experienced with the associates. It is unfortunate your Room Attendant and/or her Supervisor did not engage someone on our management team who is fluent in English to assist with the situation.

Please know that we truly appreciate your candidness and hope that The Bentley is in your future travel plans, to New York.

Thank you.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is well located to explore NYC (East of Central Park - about 15 minutes walk). We walked everywhere. If you're fit it's possible to see all the sites on foot. The hotel was disappointing - lack of facilities and rather dated rooms. We ate breakfast in the city every morning. The hotel doesn't offer much for breakfast. The rooms were average - they needed a face lift. We had two rooms. the air-conditioning broke in one and didn't warm the other room above 17 Celsius. The fitness is basic, although I used it each morning. Internet is very expensive. You get nothing for free :(

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello MichaelBentley,

Please accept our sincere apology that your experience fell below your expectations.

It is too bad you didn't bring your concerns to our attention when we were arranging to get an abundance of your sons clothing dried, prior to your international flight, later that day. We much prefer resolving less than ideal guest experiences while the guests are still on property, rather than having to respond, over social media.

We wish you all the best for 2014.

John S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews