We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit for medical reasons”
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #219 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Bentley Hotel is well situated for family members to stay while visiting health care facilities in the area. There is easy access to public transportation including taxis. The staff was most helpful in flagging taxis. Room rate was very reasonable for New York.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello Ramona,

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your positive experience on our Trip Advisor page. We most certainly appreciate it and look forward to your next stay, here at The Bentley!

All the best,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,761 - 2,767 of 3,865 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed at the Bentley for a conference, over three nights. From the door person to the desk to the room cleaners, everyone was extremely good at their job, and valued customer service. Though NYC can be cold, everyone had a warm smile, and made me feel welcome. The physical attributes of the Hotel have a funky boutiquey Mid Century Modern vibe. I found it to be tasteful and pleasant. The rooms are small (it is Manhattan after all) but the bed was enormous, and sufficient space was allocated to the bathroom. The window in my room (3rd floor) looked out at the bridge and First Ave. It was nice, but I imagine a 19th floor room would be quite spectacular. The local area is interesting and walkable. It was perfect for a nearby business meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Mark M,

Thank you for your very nice comments about The Bentley Hotel and your Bentley experience. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the news about what The Bentley is all about!

From our staff to our design and decor, we are thrilled that you had a positive experience with all of these attributes. You're absolutely right, the higher the floor, the better the view gets; so for your next stay at The Bentley, we will ensure that this happens for you.

We do look forward to your next stay with us and is there is anything we can do to assist with future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

All the best!

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Next door to the AMC hospital which for me was great since Oliver was admitted there. The room was comfortable, clean, staff was great!!!! I would recommend staying there, no bugs. The restaurant was way priced to high for the food. I don't think I would eat there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Susan A,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bentley and for sharing your experience on out Trip Advisor page. It doesn't get much more convenient for guests who are needing to visit the Animal Medical Center, next door to us. Hopefully Oliver is on the road to recovery!

Your comments about the staff and cleanliness of the hotel are very much appreciated. Those are just two things that we strive for excellence, amongst many others.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Bentley in the near future and wish you all the best, between now and then.

Kind Regards,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

An excellent customer service beginning from the front desk staff in particular Mr. Roopesh and overall the whole hotel staff. Room was clean and nice and the hotel on a good location. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Rene E,

Thank you for sharing your great Bentley experience in multiple places. I know that Roopesh was instrumental prior to your arrival in setting up your accommodations. Roopesh had the chance to read your comments and is very flattered by them.

We do hope that based on your overall experience and Roopesh's service delivery, that The Bentley potentially becomes your hotel-of-choice when visiting Manhattan. Please let us know when you're returning and we'll be sure to replicate your recent experience.

Until then, all the best.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Bentley is consistent in it's approach to accomodations in New York. It is a warm, friendly, comfortable space away from the ratrace of Midtown. It has fabulous beds, beautiful views and the best staff ever! It's small, intimate and they make every effort to make your stay the best it can be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good Morning Kathryn,

We can always count on such a loyal customer such as yourself, to share your positive experiences on a consistent basis. We are thrilled that you continue to stay with us on such a regular basis.

We look forward to another strong partnership in 2014 and we will always welcome your feedback in these public forums.

I think you're already booked for your next few stays. As always, do not hesitate to send me an email for future bookings, I would be glad to handle them for you.

All the best!

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stay here frequently when traveling on business because it's inexpensive and a nice hotel--a great value. It's clean, the people are polite, the rooms are nice and clean. Only negative is poor food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Casey L,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and support of The Bentley Hotel. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your feedback on our survey and on our Trip Advisor page. Your comments are well-received about the food in the restaurant, I will be sure to work with them on the quality and presentation of what they are delivering to the table.

Your comments about the associates and cleanliness are very much appreciated. The associates here look at Trip Advisor frequently, so for them to see your comments, is very rewarding to them.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay at The Bentley.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I spent a week at the Bentley Hotel. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A very nice room and very clean. Location is ideal for Sutton Place and the upper east side. I will come back on my next stay in NYC.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Michael M,

Thank you so much for all of your feedback with our survey and being so kind to share your great experience on Trip Advisor!

As previously stated, we sincerely look forward to your return visit to The Bentley, so we can again, exceed your expectations!

All the best,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#133 of 469 in New York City
3,198 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#295 of 469 in New York City
894 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#85 of 469 in New York City
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
Renaissance New York Hotel 57
#331 of 469 in New York City
1,346 reviews
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#201 of 469 in New York City
1,869 reviews
Upper East Side
The Marmara Manhattan
The Marmara Manhattan
#166 of 469 in New York City
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#178 Family Hotel in New York City
#188 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £117 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Hotel provides an unmatched New York City hotel experience. Settled just outside of the epicenter of the buzzing Midtown activity, you can enjoy a quieter stay while only being a short walk from Central Park, Bloomingdale’s and the historic 5th Avenue shopping district. Escape from the fast pace of Midtown Manhattan with a stay at the Bentley Hotel. With breathtaking views of the East River and of the 59th Street Bridge, our tastefully appointed guest rooms reflect that very elegance and sophistication, while also being within walking distance to some of the greatest destinations in New York City. The breathtaking views from our guestrooms are not the only thing we can boast of; Enjoy a relaxing beverage at our lobby bar or head up to our penthouse restaurant – Prime at the Bentley to treat your taste buds with a gourmet meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing