We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bentley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,263)
Filter reviews
4,263 results
Traveller rating
1,899
1,289
664
257
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,899
1,289
664
257
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast riverqueensboro bridgesloan ketteringroosevelt islandfdr drivenew yorkrooftop restaurantnearest subwaythe ritzfront desk staffcentral parklobby barjunior suitecorner roomfew blockshigher floorstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
3,101 - 3,106 of 4,263 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Came down for the superbowl. This place is perfect . 2nd time I have stayed. This is my go to accommodations when I come to New York. the staff are great and make you feel at home. Highly recomended..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hello Chad M,

Thank you for your loyalty to The Bentley Hotel! Too bad your Broncos took a "beating" and quite honestly, didn't even show up for the game. I can only imagine, however, how amazing Superbowl Blvd. was and the festivities associated with it.

We thank you for sharing your perfect experience with us on our Trip Advisor page and look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I loved my stay at this beautiful, friendly and well located hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind to me. I was treated like royalty by Jose, Roopesh, John, Chelsea and Robert. They made what was going to be a difficult trip for me into a pleasure. I loved my room, I loved the views but I especially loved the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York. If I could give it more stars, I would.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LASR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello LASRO1,

The team here is thrilled that you had such a great experience with us. Thank you for the individual "shour-outs" to Jose, Roopesh, John, Chelsea and Robert. Together, the team really does excel in customer service and this is their ultimate goal.

We do sincerely look forward to a return visit from you, in the near future. We wish you nothing but the best, between now and then!

Kind Regards,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me and my wife stayed in the Bentley Hotel for 3 night from the January 28th - 1st Feb 2014. The hotel was excellent and provided everything we needed during our stay.

The hotel is on 62nd Street which was a 25/30 minute walk to Times Square and sites around this area and a 5 minute walk to Bloomingdales and Madison Avenue. We both enjoy a walk so was glad we didn't stay close to Times Square because it enabled to us to see parts of New York we wouldn't have seen if we had stayed close to Times Square.

We had breakfast at Ritz Dinner (just 1 block from the hotel) everyday which was excellent and gave us the authentic american diner experience.

The staff at the hotel were great and the view from the 15th floor over Queesborough bridge was excellent.

Would stay here again if we are to visit New York again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor when booking
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graeme k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello graeme k,

Thank you for posting your near perfect experience, on our Trip Advisor page! Providing this type of experience is our ultimate goal and it lays the groundwork for establishing a loyal guest of The Bentley Hotel!

It is apparent that we have acheived this with you and look forward to your return visit to The Bentley, in the future. Until then, we wish you and your wife, all the best!

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Once again the Bentley Hotel Staff made my hotel stay absolutely fabulous and unforgettable. I titled my review How "Suite" It is because I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to the King Suite from a Junior Suite (which is also amazing). Nevertheless, the King Suite was just simply beautiful. The view was mesmerizing, the common area and bedroom were comfortable, roomy, clean and just all around romantic. From the moment I entered the hotel, I was treated as if I were a queen. The entire staff displayed such care and concern for my every need. I highly recommend this hotel. Every time I come to NYC, I stay at the Bentley. The price is unbelievable as well. They really should charge more, but that will just be our "little" secret. Try it once and you will be a life-long Hotel Bentley Customer....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Jacqueline M,

Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent Bentley experience! We strive to treat all of our guests like royalty and we are thrilled that we acheived this with you. It is very rewarding when reading reviews such as yours, and it truly does motivate the team here to take service delivery, to the next level!

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay at The Bentley Hotel!

All the best,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A very nice boutique style hotel in the upper east side of Manhatten. The rooms are clean and modern and the bed was extremely large and comfortable which is just what you need following a busy day seeing the amazing sights of New York. The location is okay providing you don't mind walking 10/15 mins to the nearest subway station or getting a cab to Times Square area etc although this cost did add up during our trip. You can walk to Central Park in around 20/25 mins - walking wasn't the preferred mode of travel for us as we visited during the sub zero temperatures from the winter storms in January. in warmer weather this wouldn't have been so much of an issue.

The staff were all friendly and polite. We didn't use the restaurant so are unable to comment but the lobby bar I felt could have been better as the soft drinks were served in plastic cups - not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel....

The extra cost for the in-room tea/coffee facilities is a bit tight and there is no complimentary alternative but I already knew this was going to be the case from other reviews on Trip Advisor. We also paid extra for the Wifi, which again I feel should have been complimentary, at least in the lobby area.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be best. We stayed on the 6th so had a slightly obstructed view of the bridge and river.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hello Chris E,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bentley and for sharing your experience on our Trip Advisor page. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are very happy to see that overall, you had a very good experience, with us.

We do hope that The Bentley is in your future travel plans, when visiting New York next, and we look forward to that opportunity.

All the best,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews