We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #238 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location, close to my kids.Staff was awesome from front desk to maintenance man who tried to repair my ac unit on a very hot day.Instead of waiting to repair a unit, they upgraded me to a suite with ice cold ac, which I was very thankful. Would definitely recommend this hotel


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Jose G

Thank you for sharing your experience here at The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit with your family with us. Our hotel staff including our Maintenance Team are fully committed in ensuring you have a wonderful stay and I'm glad that you enjoyed the service we provided you. Thank you for the great review and for calling me directly this afternoon for I enjoyed hearing more about your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next year as we discussed over the phone!!!

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,494
    1,135
    601
    242
    142
See reviews for
1,016
1,085
264
691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For an overnight in the city it was great! Very cool updated look, beds were very comfortable, little street noise, great location. The only drawbacks - you could hear conversation from the adjacent room (although it was muffled) and the glass on the tub that was used instead of a shower curtain did not extend far enough, and when taking a shower, and being very careful - the water still ended up all over the bathroom floor and we had to lay down towels to soak it all up. The roof top bar was nice, and had a beautiful view!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAM13126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear CAM13126,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable beds, and the ambiance and design of the hotel. It is awesome to see you enjoyed your experience in the hotel and our rooftop restaurant, Prime at The Bentley. We offer spectacular views of the East River and 59th Street Bridge in many of our rooms. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, do not hesitate to reach me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing for either a quick trip to NYC or a prolonged stay! The service is absolutely first class. Johnny from the concierge desk is spectacular! He not only helped me tremendously, but also was able to single handedly provide excellent service to the busy crowd in the lobby! He is very professional and shows true enthusiasm and interest in providing wonderful service and leaving guests happy! Both the hotel and staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14gilmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear 14gilmang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit and in noting how great Johnny was with his service during your stay. Johnny and the rest of our team are fully committed in ensuring our guests has a wonderful experience with us here at The Bentley Hotel. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My family just stayed at The Bentley in mid-June. The first room we were given had a great view of the temporary platform outside with the buckets, ropes, and miscellaneous construction gear. When we asked to be moved, we were told there were no other rooms. My wife insisted that we did not want to view garbage and debris during our stay or have workers right outside our window. Surprise, another room came available. We were moved to a better spot. Sadly, the stay did not get better as the guests next door were quite loud and the walls thin enough to allow us to clearly hear their conversation until 2 a.m. After being contacted, someone from the front desk did come upstairs and ask them to keep the noise down. We got about 15 minutes of quiet.

Overall, I found the doormen to be the friendliest among the staff. But the hotel hallways are dark, our floor was muggy with little air circulation, the walls are so thin the noise passes right through. We'll take our chances somewhere else next time we are in New York.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a room facing the Queensboro Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ericm66,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am disappointed and concerned to hear of your negative experience. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and am sure our dedicated team did their best to resolve it as efficiently as possible. We will certainly address and hope to learn from your feedback. I have sent you a private message via Trip Advisor and hope to hear from you. I would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back as I am confident your next experience will be a great one.


Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip Terrace, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Bentley Hotel for a Girls Night Out in the city. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel’s décor gives it a cool trendy vibe. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a suite with a living room area, which was perfect for us to have a few cocktails before our night out on the town. It was very easy getting cabs since the hotel is right on the corner. Our room was on the corner so it had great city views. The bed was extremely comfortable and had a great night sleep!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Nicole C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your visit during your girl's night out in the city. Our hotel staff are fully committed in ensuring our guests has a wonderful experience with us here at The Bentley Hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed the modern decor, comfortable bed, and clean accommodations we provided you. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Thank you to Tiffany for her excellent and friendly service when we arrived at the Bentley Hotel after 17 long hours of travel from Durban South Africa. Our room was excellent bed fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay.
All staff we interacted with were very professional and friendly.

Gavin and Debra Russell

Room Tip: Suites are the best and the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear debra144,

Thank you for the great comments from your experience at The Bentley Hotel. Our staff is committed to providing a comfortable and relaxing experience to all of our guests.I am thrilled you found our staff most especially Tiffany to be friendly and very professional. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to New York from Durban, South Africa.


JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stay at the Bentley Hotel all the time. It is well located with respect to Memorial Sloan Kettering Hospital, great neighborhood to walk in as well. The views from this hotel are fantastic and you never hear any NYC noise !!! The rooms and hotel are modern and clean. The best part of our stay is ALWAYS Roobesh !!! Prior to our arrival Roobesh called me to confirm our stay and asked if there was anything at all he can do for us while we were there. Roobesh goes over and beyond every time we stay, he is aware of my unfortunate situation and always makes it his priority to ask "how I am feeling" and "if there is anything that we need " . He is always courteous and polite and so respectful !!! He is always there when we need him !! Thank you Roobesh your manager should be proud of you and lucky to have you !! You make the Bentely, " The Bentley" !!! There is not one bad thing that I can say about Roobesh !! and the Bentley Hotel it is my number one recommendation for anyone planning on visiting NYC !! Cheryl & John I.

Room Tip: Get the Junior Suite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP D, Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Cheryl I,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. Guest service is our passion and we work hard to provide a quality experience for all of our guests. I am glad that our Front Office Supervisor Roopesh was able to make a great first impression and was always there ready to assist you at every interaction you had with him. I will be sure to share your review with him and our entire team. If you should ever need assistance, do not hesitate to contact me or Roopesh directly at the hotel. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

JP Destreza
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#149 of 466 in New York City
3,026 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#67 of 466 in New York City
1,837 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#273 of 466 in New York City
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#386 of 466 in New York City
699 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#131 of 466 in New York City
5,070 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#233 of 466 in New York City
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Property: The Bentley Hotel
Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#180 Family Hotel in New York City
#190 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Hotel provides an unmatched New York City hotel experience. Settled just outside of the epicenter of the buzzing Midtown activity, you can enjoy a quieter stay while only being a short walk from Central Park, Bloomingdale’s and the historic 5th Avenue shopping district.   Escape from the fast pace of Midtown Manhattan with a stay at the Bentley Hotel. With breathtaking views of the East River and of the 59th Street Bridge, our tastefully appointed guest rooms reflect that very elegance and sophistication, while also being within walking distance to some of the greatest destinations in New York City. The breathtaking views from our guestrooms are not the only thing we can boast of; Enjoy a relaxing beverage at our lobby bar or head up to our penthouse restaurant – Prime at the Bentley to treat your taste buds with a gourmet meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing