We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, nice staff”
Review of The Bentley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bentley Hotel
Ranked #181 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Was worried about having a room right across from elevator, but noise was not a problem, must be well insulated! Bathroom and bedding were very clean which is a must for me. Small room, but it is NYC. Dark room and public areas, but didn't bother me. Staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Lori S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed the décor of the hotel and your crisp and comfortable room. Our housekeeping team works hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment. Your comments are a great compliment for their efforts. I will be sure to share your review with the team. If you should ever need assistance at The Bentley, please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com. It is great to see you will stay with us again. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,691 - 2,697 of 4,086 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We needed to be close to the Animal Medical Center and they recommended their next door neighbor The Bentley Hotel. We were only there for 1 night but found the location (1st Ave & 62nd) a good spot on the East side, the rooms have been refreshed and are very clean with a trendy vibe. The staff was extremely helpful and they had a cool little Hotel Bar. I recommend this hotel for the price, the only fault I could find was street noise but that is to be expected in NYC.

Room Tip: Great views of the East river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HI1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear HI1959,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and had a chance to visit our Lobby Bar. It is the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail before or after an evening in our great city. At The Bentley Hotel our amenities and outlets are all designed for the comfort and convenience of our guests. In addition, many of our rooms offer a phenomenal view of the 59th Street Bridge and East River. I am glad you found our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to The Bentley the next time you visit New York.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. Chairs in rooms are orange and ancient. Lamps are big and dim. Beds are comfortable. TV was fuzzy. Wifi cost about $13 for 24 hours. Wifi is free everywhere but expensive hotels. Why is that?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Joanne G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay The Bentley Hotel on Trip Advisor. We welcome all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve the product and service we offer. We will take note of your feedback on the room and address immediately. Please contact me directly at gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com
if you would like to discuss your experience or if you need any assistance. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to The Bentley Hotel.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our stay at The Bentley was simply amazing! The views were gorgeous, the rooms were very nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! Everything made for a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend it for anyone looking to stay in NYC!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear James L,

Thank you for the review from your recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your experience and that you found your room to be comfortable and clean and the service of our friendly staff met your expectations. We are lucky to have a team committed to providing excellent guest service. We appreciate the positive review and recommendation. Thank you for staying at The Bentley Hotel.

Sincerely,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff- Very helpful and welcoming. No complaints

Room- Clean, comfortable, very close to the river

Location- 20 minute walk to central park. Close to subway stations. Cheap cab rides to anywhere in Manhattan. Felt very safe walking near the hotel.

All around great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sabrina S


Thank you for the great feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and the view from your room. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. It is refreshing to hear recognition for their efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Bentley Hotel.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I loved the room that overlooked not only the unique bridge, but also the water as well. I slept well in the king sized bed. The room was clean. The shower was unique, but it worked for me. I also liked the fact that it was in the heart of the city. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Angela W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your most recent stay at The Bentley Hotel. It is awesome to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that our front office team had a positive impact on your experience. We are lucky to have a staff of genuine and humble people all committed to providing quality guest service. We are here 24 hours a day to assist with any request. As you know, many of our rooms offer a breathtakingly unique view of the 59th Street Bridge and East River. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Greeted very nicely, first impression Very clean,As we were tired from travelling, we went straight to bed. In the morning asked to be moved for a better room, no hesitation, moved to a bigger room at no extra charge. Staff are extra nice and helpful.. We will definetly come back and highly recommend The Bently Hotel NY.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Walid T,

Thank you for the great feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience and the service of our team. First impressions are very important. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. It is refreshing to hear recognition for their efforts. It is also great to see that our front desk team was able to find a spacious and comfortable room after your arrival. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Bentley Hotel.

Regards,

Joseph Rauer
General Manager
gm@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 473 in New York City
5,074 reviews
Manhattan
The Marcel at Gramercy
The Marcel at Gramercy
#112 of 473 in New York City
3,398 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 473 in New York City
12,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#180 of 473 in New York City
5,756 reviews
Manhattan
The Redbury New York
The Redbury New York
#252 of 473 in New York City
492 reviews
Midtown
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#136 of 473 in New York City
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bentley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bentley Hotel

Address: 500 East 62nd Street, Between York Ave and FDR Drive, New York City, NY 10065-8314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in New York City
#133 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#187 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £90 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bentley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentley Hotel provides an unmatched New York City hotel experience. Settled just outside of the epicenter of the buzzing Midtown activity, you can enjoy a quieter stay while only being a short walk from Central Park, Bloomingdale’s and the historic 5th Avenue shopping district. Escape from the fast pace of Midtown Manhattan with a stay at the Bentley Hotel. With breathtaking views of the East River and of the 59th Street Bridge, our tastefully appointed guest rooms reflect that very elegance and sophistication, while also being within walking distance to some of the greatest destinations in New York City. The breathtaking views from our guestrooms are not the only thing we can boast of; Enjoy a relaxing beverage at our lobby bar or head up to our penthouse restaurant – Prime at the Bentley to treat your taste buds with a gourmet meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bentley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Nyc
Bentley Hotel New York City
Bentley New York City
Hotel Bentley New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing