We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$444
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (7,300)
Filter reviews
7,300 results
Traveller rating
1,380
3,038
1,823
640
419
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
3,038
1,823
640
419
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark cafecentral parktimes squarenew yorkgreat locationcarnegie hallsubway stationan older hotelbit datedfew blockshotel roomupgraded to a suitestatue of libertyrockefeller centerbig applestreet noiseavenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,741 - 3,746 of 7,300 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel last week. Fantastic location. Next to Carnegie Hall. 3 streets from Central Park. Would highly reccommend to other travellers. You can easily walk to Times Square.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ellcrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Loved New York and this hotel was great. Was in a very good location, close to everything. The breakfast was great and the room very clean and a good size, staff were amazing and helpful. Overall had a very good stay here. April 2010.

Room Tip: Get a room high up for the views of the City.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here for our first trip to New york. We really much enjoyed the location, lots to see within walking distance and close to subway stations. But the room was actually quite bad. Noisy A/C, small and shabby bathroom and a worn feeling of the entire room.

Staff was not overly friendly, but did their job.

We paid extra for breakfast to be included, but our recommendation is to skip that part. You get coupons to the diner in the same building, but you pay less if you just pay for the breakfast yourself at the diner. Also, there are a lot of other diners in the area, so you can vary yourself if you want.

We won't be staying here again. Instead, we recommend the Park Central hotel across the street. Pretty much the same price, same location but with a much higher standard and friendlier staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel is in a great spot - very close to central park and Times Square. Its a bit old and run down, could use a coat of paint etc but otherwise okay. What alarmed me was fire safety. I stayed on the 19th floor and, as everyone SHOULD do when checking in, walked to the nearest fire exit and tried the door to make sure it would open. It wouldn't. It was an old wooden door, no crush bar, that opened into the hallway rather than into the stairwell. It had a small decorative handle that was hard to turn and no amount of tugging on it would get the door to budge. Felt like the handle might come off. I assumed it was locked. When I reported it the hotel sent up two doormen. One agreed that it was locked - the other said no it was just stiff. He forced it open but this guy could have bench pressed a volkswagon. I stayed there a week and it was occasionally open but any time it was closed it was impossible for me to open. Finally I reported it to the NYFD - maybe they'll do something about it. After all, New York is the last place I would expect to find inoperable fire exits in a high rise building. Nice staff, great location but off my list of places to stay. Note to other travellers: ALWAYS check the fire exits when you first get to your room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinWinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We overpaid for our 3 night stay in this 3 star hotel. The cashier said it was because the UN was sitting but no one from the UN goes 3 star! $529.00/night was scandelous. Book last minute!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews