We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$220
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$492
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (7,297)
Filter reviews
7,298 results
Traveller rating
1,379
3,037
1,823
640
419
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
3,037
1,823
640
419
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark cafecentral parktimes squarenew yorkgreat locationcarnegie hallsubway stationan older hotelbit datedfew blockshotel roomupgraded to a suitestatue of libertyrockefeller centerbig applestreet noiseavenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,346 - 2,351 of 7,298 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Step out the front door to the Subway stop, Carnegie Hall a block to the left and TImes Square a few blocks in the other direction. You cannot beat the location. The rooms are nothing to brag about and are a little small, but if you are staying in the middle of Manhattan for the room then you need to rethink your priorities :). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel with my family taking 2 rooms. We received an upgrade in one of the rooms (possibly due to availability) and the other (2 beds) fit me, wife and 2 kids comfortably. The hotel is what I expected to get in NYC for the considered low price for the region. I recommend. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this is not it. But if you want to stay in great location for good price, this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Wellington is an older hotel but the rooms are fairly clean.
The Wellington is a great location as it is walking distance to many of the tourists sights, Broadway shows, and Central Park
we were able to reach many of the attractions on foot.
The subway stations- 55th St station is right outside the hotel provided another easy way to get about.
If you are in good walking form you walk up 7th Avenue to all theatres and time square.
If budget is constraint , then go for Wellington

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for ten nights in June, and had a good experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel pleasant enough, and room (a double room, not a suite) was enough for what we needed. There were some rough edges, but what won the day was the incredible location. Our room had a view of Times Square, leaving us no more than ten minutes' walk from it in one direction, and about the same the other way to Central Park. From the hotel we were able to reach many of the attractions on foot. It is therefore ideal if you enjoy walking. The subway stations (one is right outside the entrance) provide another easy way to get about.

I mentioned rough edges. The foremost has to be the air conditioning. Our trip coincided with a spell of uncomfortable, oppressive heat, and the air conditioned room was a great relief to get back to. The problem was the noise of the thing. It made such a roar that I simply could not sleep with it on. Fortunately the nights were not overly hot or we could have had more difficulty there.

The bathroom was very compact but functional, and at a cooler time of year I would no doubt have enjoyed a dip in the lovely deep bath.

The room service and pay TV options are, of course, wildly overpriced, but given the location you are hardly short of outside options for food or entertainment. We were on a tight budget but were delighted with the range of affordable, often delicious, food available right on the doorstep. The man on the opposite corner selling a bagel and cream cheese for about $1 deserves a mention here, as do many of the street vendors. In fact, we found we could take care of ourselves remarkably cheaply from this central base.

So in short if you are looking for a central location, this may well be for you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just a short walk from Time Square and Broadway.
Old hotel but if you are are going to be out most of the day you won't mind.
Friendly staff.
Rooms are small but comfortable.
Great choice for tourists.

Room Tip: There were stairs to get to my room (1620) - not ideal when carrying luggage.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews