We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manhattan Club
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
597
598
147
68
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
598
147
68
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharecarnegie hallcentral parktimeshare exchangeone bedroom suitetimeshare hotelrci pointsfull bathroomsgreat locationowners loungetimes squarenew yorkpull out couchcolumbus circlesmall kitchenettearound the cornermini kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Manhattan Club is an ideal location in the city. Our suite was comfortable and quiet. It was easy to get to all of our destinations. We only used public transportation. Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center are an easy walk. There are many fantastic restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Hearing from our guests and learning that they enjoyed their stay and felt our hotel’s location was ideal for exploring the area brings us great joy. Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. The Manhattan Club is situated in midtown and is very close to many great restaurants, shopping venues, and attractions that visitors to NYC want to see. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Location is great...staff was very friendly...service was good...rooms are very spacious....parking is cheap for NewYork standards...28$..for 24hrs...only problem if you want to go in and out all day ..must pay each time u exit..no in and out privileges..but the rest was very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at The Manhattan Club was such a great experience. It is always wonderful to read a review and learn that our location, staff, and accommodations all met the expectations of our guest. Thank you for your review and comments; please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is located very close to many of the attractions, Central Park, shops, fifth Avenue, Moma, The Met.
I simply enjoyed coming in and out, the staff is very courteous and helpful. (Only problem, waiting for the elevator can take you a few extra minutes but we used the stairs on our way down, it was a good exercise)
Our room was spacious, the way the room is designed gave privacy to both areas,the bedroom and the area where the sofa bed ( which by the way was brand new and very comfortable), the kitchen was impeccable, as well as the bathrooms.
I would definitely like to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4everonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for choosing The Manhattan Club for your recent stay in New York City. Our hotel is centrally located in midtown Manhattan, making it convenient to many of the city’s extraordinary and exciting attractions. We are delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you and provide you with all the comforts needed to make your stay great. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed here both times we visited NYC. The location is great. Very close to Central Park and several subway stations. Lots of good restaurants in the area, too. The units were nice and spacious for New York. We had a studio with a queen sleeper that slept good and a queen bed. The sleeper sofa was nicer than most places. We had a handicap unit so the bathroom was plenty big with a large shower. The only complaint was the slow elevators. We used the service elevators the first day then even they were slow during the busy work week. We waited for 20 minutes one time. Two elevators were not working so hopefully they are when you arrive. We had to do the timeshare tour but we were honest that we did not need or want another one and were done in a little over an hour. All in all we would stay here again as we know the area and it is easy to get around. The staff was very accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing The Manhattan Club. Hearing from our guests is always a treat and we were delighted to learn that our spacious suites, friendly service, and midtown location were all things that helped make your stay a positive experience. We would however, like to offer our apologies for the delays that you encountered with the elevators and hope that any inconvenience was minimal. The next time you are visiting NYC we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were fortunate enough to have been told by our neighbours about this place. It is a time share, so you have an appointment to hear their information and then you decide if interested or not. This is an extremely old building, a block from Central Park, same to Times Square and Broadway, it was fantastic! Our studio suite had been redone with queen bed, full bathroom, sitting room, small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, and coffee maker.
We looked into the middle bricked courtyard, so not much to see. The staff were very kind and polite. We were out most of everyday, the rates in this whole area are expensive, but to us worth it for convenience. The concierge was very helpful.

Room Tip: specify for a view and expect to pay more!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwaine and Mand... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Every guest that walks through our door is very much a special guest at The Manhattan Club! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that your accommodations met your needs. Our concierge is a valuable asset for guests seeking information and suggestions on all the wonderful things to see and do in the city; we’re so happy our concierge was so helpful to you. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews